How To Write The Perfect YouTube Video Title Every Time // Catchy titles on YouTube video titles help you get more views. YouTube Title Tips on How To Title Your YouTube Videos That Get Views with YouTube Title Best Practices using YouTube SEO to rank videos better in search and get noticed on YouTube.
Note — Some of my links will be affiliate marketing links. These links do not affect the price of the products or services referred to but may offer commissions that are used to help me to fund the free YouTube video tutorials on this channel — thank you for your support.
How to STAND OUT On YouTube — Get Noticed On YouTube 2018 // Small YouTubers need to stand out on YouTube and in YouTube search to get noticed on YouTube in 2018. Standing out on youtube in 2018 is down to a few things, branding, being unique and being consistent.
Note — Some of my links will be affiliate marketing links. These links do not affect the price of the products or services referred to but may offer commissions that are used to help me to fund the free YouTube video tutorials on this channel — thank you for your support.
How to find YouTube Video Ideas or Vlog Topics. Finding new ideas for YouTube Video Topics can be hard at times but I have 3 Tips On How To Find Video Topics which will give you Unlimited YouTube Video Ideas & YouTube Video Topic Ideas so you never have to worry again.
Writing block is common in most creative fields and ideas for YouTube videos can be hard for new YouTubers to come by when you can’t see the wood from the trees. That is why I have a method to discover my YouTube Video Ideas and topics.
1 – Personal YouTube Video Ideas
Pull from your own personal experiences. Your life can be a very deep well of information, opinions, hobbies and content ideas. I know sometime it can feel like you have nothing to think about but why not look at your hobbies and explain that to your audience. Are you a video gamer? Why not tell us about your favourite game! Do you like fashion or makeup? Why not make a video about your new summer look, your favorite make up and how you put it on. Or talk more personal, tell us about your family, your friends, your day at school. You can always find something to talk about in your personal life.
2 – Trending Topic Videos & Other YouTubers
Trending topics can be the source for UNLIMITED YouTube Video Ideas in its own right. Trending topics can be anything that is in the news right now. Why not react to the news, a new music album, a theatre play or the latest new toy trends like Fidget Spinners. Trends can also pop up out of nowhere like the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge did in 2015 or the Harlem Shake. To find trends just watch what other large YouTubers seem to be doing and make a video about it, react to it, talk about it or watch that tv show or movie.
3 – Breakdown Large Topics into in-depth smaller videos
Sometimes it can be very tempting to make a 15 minute video about a topic in depth. I have done it myself with a couple videos about Music Festivals. These videos are 10-15 minutes long and have 10-30 tips on how to survive a music festival. They are good videos and have been well received but if I wanted to make more videos from the same topic I could drill down into the discussion and dedicate more time to each part. From a top 10 tips video I could make 10 smaller videos giving each tip more explanation for example how to pitch a tent, what food do you need, festival recipes, best things to pack for a festival, how to survive the good/bad festival weather. All of those videos have merit in their own right and could easily be made into videos people want to see as well as the top 10 video compilation..
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Although a relatively new phenomenon, social media is rapidly turning into a vital part of the modern marketing mix. Speaking of the so called social media revolution, nowadays managing a flexible presence on each of the BIG THREE (Facebook, Twitter and Google+), has become a MUST for any marketer striving to bring his or her business up to speed. What better proof than 665 million of daily active users on Facebook and over 500 million registered accounts on Twitter? Lacking social profiles on platforms such as LinkedIn, Pinterest, Tumblr, Stumbleupon, and Reddit would be a strategic miss for those companies looking to reach greater exposure in the digital market. Here are some quick facts showing the tremendous role of social media in today’s business world…
A significant 86% of marketers said that social media was important to their businesses.
By spending as little as 6 hours per week, 64%+ of marketers see lead generation benefits with social media.
75% of marketers reporting positive results in terms of traffic increase as one of the major benefits of social media.
A significant 89% of all businesses that have a dedicated social media platform as part of their marketing strategy reported an increase in their market exposure.
More than half of marketers who have used social media marketing for over 3 years reported an increase in sales over that period.
Now that we have understood the influence of social media on your target market, lets discover the applied benefits it offers to your business.
1. Showcase Your Brand
Handling a strong social media presence is an efficient way to build your company’s reputation and showcase your business. By regularly updating your prospects on all the brand and social happenings, they subconsciously start to view your company as an authority. Once you define your business objective “whether creating brand awareness, relationship building ordriving new sales“ you can work in parallel on all of them. It is just a question of how well you will manage to position your business on the major social media networks.
2. Develop a loyal community of prospects
In reality people simply enjoy being part of a business that is proactively building a lively community. Studies have discovered that customers would purchase from businesses with an active Facebook fan page rather than without. An emotional connection with your prospects will vouch for your positive business reputation. Community strength is a very powerful branding force, and social media offers exactly this kind of relationship-building opportunity that is virtually limitless. From a marketing perspective, it delivers the best chances for brands to create a massive community of loyal and active customers.
3. Increase digital exposure
If you are eager to be found among the millions of sites on the web, you sure need to work hard on enhancing your social presence. Social media leads to massive exposure due to its worldwide access, sharing capabilities, and huge amount of daily users. It delivers instant information in the digital marketplace, thus giving businesses the ability to advertise their products, going beyond distance. Statistics have proven that interacting in social media networks even 2-3 times per week can significantly increase your online presence in both the traditional and digital market space, while you are building new relationships outside the four walls of your office.
4. Enhance company trustworthiness
Social media channels are proactive tools when it comes to increasing your company trustworthiness. By closely communicating with your clients on a social media level, you become a trusted source of information which makes it a great asset when creating company awareness and brand credibility. Social media can be a great source of customer service, transforming negative customers experience into a positive outcome for your business. Always keep in mind that customer satisfaction is the key to retention and in the long run it is loyalty awarding to your brand.
5. Expand sales
Getting speed access to consumers feedback is undoubtedly going to jump-start your sales results. Prospects are more likely to become customers if you respond to their specific requirements in a prompt and personal manner. Social media helps you easily discover your customers preferences so that you can: focus on meeting their special needs and expectations, gain proficiency in that exact niche, excel your product list, and research your competitors. Believe it or not, this will do the trick for your business and will monetize your efforts.
6. Boost traffic and search engine ranking
Social media channels are major generators, constantly bringing high volume of traffic to your webpage. That has brought to life the idea of integrating social media to companies websites as a way to convert leads into prospects. Website builders, such as WordPress, now offer an option to connect your page with social media and share your business updates with a click. The more channels you participate in, the more the traffic to be reached online. In regard to the search engine benefits, the truth is that Google likes social media. In recent years, the search giant has allowed live tweets from Twitter to appear in search results, together with personal profiles and Facebook business pages. Businesses can easily use that privilege by optimizing keywords in the title and description in a way that reflects the search queries. Combining SEO efforts with social media will become a powerful mix to help maximize your marketing efforts.
7. Cut marketing costs
Social media marketing is one of the most affordable ways to brand your business. In the past years it has solidly taken over traditional print marketing and advertising. Promoting your products on social media platforms will increase your return on investment (ROI). With a strong social media strategy you can achieve business miracles in the market. Using social media lets your advertising opportunities grow exponentially, while energizing your PR efforts without a huge money and time commitment.
Social media has become an imperative for all brands looking to be a part of the digital market and create buzz around their business. Although the importance of social media in today’s business landscape is indisputable, businesses are still not making the most of its full potential. It simply takes creativity, passion, and consistency to keep your social media campaigns ruling and rolling. Regardless of the serious competition, there are millions of people waiting to be reached. Don’t let your competitors beat you out in the socialsphere. Your next prospect could possibly come from social media.
Content Creation & Getting Results in Search Engines
Not everyone understands the connection between getting results in Google and the art of content creation, its important for you as a website owner understand the two go hand in hand, improving your search engine results and creating great content.
Every website owner knows that good content creation is essential for a successful website. Content entices visitors, drives sales, and enhances the likelihood of your site garnering links. While there are many companies that claim to create good UK content for the landing pages and articles for your business website and blog, not all of them can be trusted to give you the results you desire and a rewarding return on investment.
However, HD1 Web Design focuses on creating content with a purpose, from highly persuasive sales copies to blog articles and content purely made for link purposes.
The process of content creation involves researching the client’s website and the business’ target audience, in order to understand the kind of content that is required, and keep the end user at the forefront of any ideas.
Typical services include copywriting for sales, press releases or ebooks; website content creation for articles, blog posts or product descriptions; link asset creation; and guest blog posts. Businesses need high quality landing pages and website content to avoid high bounce rates. To achieve this, the website needs to create trust, understanding, and credibility, fast, before the prospective client decides to check out a competitor. Some guidelines for creating great content include:
Include custom infographics or videos for different kinds of visitors
It is important to create an infographic or a video that resonates well with your company’s target audience. Some of the things that HD1 Web Design would consider include: whether your market would prefer an animated explanation or the CEO on camera; or they prefer audio with personality or just someone to state the facts.
By customizing content to a certain type of visitor, you will be addressing the needs and questions of a specific, prospective customer. This is actually why your landing pages exist. The video or infographic should be designed to respond to a visitor’s queries quickly and satisfactorily.
Include one call for action at a time on your website
First time visitors to your site want quick answers, so you need to convey your products, service, benefits of your site, or business ideas within 45-90 seconds of your content. Include only one call for action from your visitors, so it is clear what they are expected to do.
If you give people too many options, they will probably end up not making a decision at all.
See it from the consumer’s perspective
Basically, content creation and creators need to ask themselves how they would rather receive some information from a website: would it be better to read a lengthy chunk of text, bullet point or numbered list, or watch a video?
Videos and lists are easy to break down and grasp. Once you choose a format, you need to determine its length, like a short 2-minute video; 1 minute primer; or a 300, 500 or 700 word article.
Optimize and track analytic data on your Website
Your landing pages and content are probably aimed at lead-generation or sales, so you will want to optimize them for search engines – Back to how do I get better search engine results. There are different SEO strategies for articles and videos, but what is common between them is the need for relevant keywords, and never write content without your client in mind, content for search engines only has very little point to it..
The keywords are determined based on the objective of the marketing campaign or website project. It is also important to look at page analytic’s to see who is viewing your content and how long they stay on a page, in order to adjust the content accordingly.
When creating content, it is important to remain focused on delivering the right content, or else the conversion rates will remain low. Testing different bits of information is slow, so it is best to get it right first time by working with professionals, like HD1 Web Design.
Increase Video Engagement with YouTube End Screens and Cards
Over the last 10 years mobile browsing has seen a huge shift towards mobile devices such as smartphones and tablets. New websites are now built with Responsive Website Design in mind to maximise the traffic engagement you can get from mobile smart device users. YouTube has also seen a massive boost in smartphone and tablet views and now you can add YouTube End Screens and YouTube Mobile Cards (YouTube Cards) to grab mobile viewers and get them to interact. This blog is here to help you get the most out of YouTube End Screens and Cards!
Do your favorite YouTube creators have a fancy closing screen that encourages you to keep watching their videos? For example, here’s one from Saturday Night Live:
You can create a customized end screen, too. They help keep viewers on your channel by suggesting other videos and sites they can check out. Here’s how to do it:
Navigate to your Video Manager, tap “Edit,” and select “End screen & Annotations” from the drop-down menu:
From there, you’re taken to the End screen creator studio, where you can play around with different templates and background to determine how you want your end screen to appear. Then, click the “Add element” menu to decide where you want to send viewers from your end screen.
Any YouTube creators can add an end screen to customize their channels. Here’s an explainer article with more details and inspiration ideas.
How to Add a YouTube Mobile Card (YouTube Cards)
You can use cards to advertise products used in your videos or links on your website you want to market on YouTube. If viewers tap the “i” in the upper-right hand corner of a video, the cards expand, as in the example below:
To add a card to a YouTube video, head to your Video Manager, tap “Edit,” and select “Cards” from the drop-down menu.
Then, choose where in the video you want cards to appear, and tap the “Add card” drop-down menu to choose what you want the card to promote. From there, customize the content that will appear to viewers when they tap the “i” while viewing your video:
YouTubers are sometimes called the most well a paid people, when you see YouTubers like PewDiePie raking in millions as reported by mainstream media from making videos in his bedroom somewhere. What the mainstream media dont get is that its a passionbut its also a full-time job based on views and CPM to generate ideas, record and edit the video – So how to you Increase YouTube CPM?
Its a dream of many YouTubers to one day become a full time YouTuber and to achieve that they need to be making enough money from YouTube to sustain themselves.
CPM stands for Cost per mille which means cost per 1000 views on a video and YouTubers can see their CPM in their adsense earnings reports. When an advertiser starts advertising campaign they can pay per 1000 views of the ad or cost per click on the advert. Therefore if the advertisers CPM was set to a max of $1 per 1000 views, and 900 of your viewers saw the advert they would pay $0.9 theoretically.
eCPM is the effective cost per mille basically the same as CPM but is the cost for every 1000th ad view or impression regardless of what buying method of advertisements is being used for example Fixed, Cost per click, cost per action or CPM.
For example you run a CPC campaign with a cost of $1 per click, you get 200 clicks on the advert but 2000 impressions on the advert. the eCPM is $100 dollars because you made $200 from 2000 impressions. If it was a CPM advertisement and the price you paid was $5 per 1000 views the eCPM would be $10.
How to Improve CPM – Increase YouTube CPM
There are a few ways to improve your CPM (Increase YouTube CPM) on YouTube from targeting high CPC keywords, increasing engagement and watch time and making more videos which I will explain a bit more below.
1. Target strong CPC keywords – Focus your content to Increase YouTube CPM
This is a great way to increase your eCPM rates, Increase YouTube CPM. Since you are paid with a mixture of CPM and CPC adverts on YouTube This is a sure way to increase your income. So each keyword has a value which is assigned by advertisers that ‘bid’ on that keyword with the price they want to pay per click or per impression. If you make a video on Favourite Dog Collars for example, and the cpc of a dogs advertisement is 0.5 cent, you will earn 0.5 cent per click or have a cpm of $1.20 per thousand views then you will earn $1.20.
You can find the CPM of keywords that are related to your video on the google keyword tool. You will need a google account and signed up for Adwords, Googles Advertising platform which is free to sign up to.
If you’re solely focused on making money you may want to research keywords before you make a video. Eg. Looking up video ideas on Insurance, finding the highest keyword such as “Bluewater insurance which has a CPC value of 4.50” You might make a video on Bluewater Insurance – My Experience/Review. Now this may not get a ton of views but the CPC/CPM will be quite high due to advertisers paying high amounts for insurance keywords.
I would not recommend switching from your niche area to accommodate CPC. You cant go from being an established beauty blogger with a ton of subscribers to becoming an insurance reviewer as you will lose your audience and will get negative feedback. So try and stay within your niche area as much as possible, although you can deviate if it relates someway to the niche or just a “Storytime/experience” video which have gotten very common.
2. Increase your watch time and user engagement rates – Quality = Increase YouTube CPM
Watch Time. I’ve mentioned this in a previous post, watch time and engagement rates are vital for CPM. The better the engagement, the more likely google is to serve higher paying ads to your video as they see that your video has a good active audience who are paying attention.
3. Create more content – More videos = Increase YouTube CPM
Now this is a no brainer, the more content you have the more views you will bring in cumulatively. This will Increase YouTube CPM without a doubt. Create a content schedule of daily videos or a video every 2-3 days. This will allow your channel and your revenue to grow effectively. Don’t post a flood of videos as it looks spammy and may not get the attention it needs from your subscribers.
My CPM Is going down, whats happening? Seasonal Boosts to Increase YouTube CPM
CPM is determined purely by advertisers and which ads are being served to your video. Ad budgets are usually a lot lower at the start of the year, don’t worry about this.Ad budgets pick up around the summer time and towards Christmas you will see the highest CPM/CPC rates due to holiday advertising.
Make a Sponsored YouTube Video Without Getting in Trouble
For many YouTubers, getting the chance to review or get a free product in a Sponsored YouTube Video and maybe even get paid from a third party sounds too good to pass up! In the past few years we have seen YouTubers become influencers with hundreds of thousands to millions of subscribers in their respective spaces such as technology, gaming, beauty and more. Advertisers and companies are attracted to YouTubers now as they captivate an audience (Subscribers) they want to target. There are a few things you should consider before taking a product placement or engaging in a sponsored video!
10 Tips For Growing a YouTube Channel – How to Get 10K YouTube Subscribers
Getting 10K Subscribers on YouTube and getting more YouTube subs may seem impossible but all it requires is a little hard work, it can be done! This article will outline my tips and tricks for gaining YouTube Subscribers.
Growing a YouTube channel can sometimes feel like you are hiking up a mountain with a rhino on your back. Everytime you stop to take a breathe you see other YouTubers outgrowing you and leaving you behind. It can get frustrating and almost kill your passion to make videos, DON’T GIVE UP! Here are my 10 Tips that got me to my first 10,000 YouTube Subscribers – YouTube Growth Strategy.
How to Get 10K YouTube Subscribers
1 – Set Your YouTube Expectations
Take a look at your personal goals or company brands goals for YouTube and adjust them accordingly. Not everyone can be Pewdiepie or BuzzFeed. As long as you understand that YouTube will take time and effort you will be setting yourself a reasonable foundation and realistic base to build our brand on. If you aim for a sensible goal you wont get disappointed and give up.
Learning How To Brand Your YouTube Channel is key to your success. If it a personal brand or a business brand name? Once you have decided what your channel name will be based on you can go you and grab the social media accounts to help your potential YouTube Subscribers to find you eg Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.
3 – YouTube Channel SEO – Rank Your Channel to Gain YouTube Subscribers
How To Set Up YouTube Channel Optimisation SEO – Under the account setting you will see you can pick the channel core focus in channel tags. These tags should be summarised topics/tags you would want people to search to find you, for example – Beauty Tutorials, Whedon Fan, Funny News, Sports Reviews etc.
Also make sure you write a keyword packed About Page. This page is there to explain to someone who have never seen your videos what you do and how to find you. This of your About Page as a elevator pitch to gain more YouTube Subscribers.
4 – Pick your niche!
Are you a vlogger? Beauty Guru? Gamer? – Pick the topic your channel will be anchored in. It is ok to be random but you should always have one corr premise that you return to on a regular basis so YouTube Subscribers can explain to others what your channel does – “He’s a YouTube Gamer” – “She does makeup reviews and beauty tips.”
5 – YouTube Vlogging Recording Equipment
You don’t need to spend £1,000s to make videos on YouTube. Most YouTube Subscribers don’t care about your equipment as long as they can hear you clearly and see you clearly. I started with a £30 HD Webcam and later added some lights but you can use your smartphone and some sunlight.
6 – How often should I upload to YouTube? – Consistency wins YouTube Subscribers
Pick a day or days that suit you and don’t over post. Never do more than 1 a day unless your audience can watch them all. The biggest tip is consistency! If you are struggling to upload 2 videos a week but could guarantee 1, tell your YouTube Subscribers you will do 1 video a week and if they get a 2nd they will feel like its a bonus just for them!
7 – When should I upload to YouTube?
Tailor it to your audience. Are you viewers school age? Then upload the video after school time or early afternoon weekends. Take a look into your YouTube Analytics Demographics to see who are watching your videos and from which countries and tweak your schedule to match.
8 – Evergreen vs Topical Content – Long Term vs Short Term Growth
Decide if you are going to chase the news headlines and trending topics or go for the long term approach and want to add educational videos or list videos for commonly asked questions. Topical topics can get you immediate traffic but can also die off quickly. Evergreen can act as a new YouTube Subscribers honeypot, attracting you views over a longer period.
9 – Video Optimisation or YouTube Video SEO
Focus on your video titles, description and video tags. Ranking a YouTube video is very similar to ranking a website on Google. You need to write a compelling click worthy title, explain the video well in the description using keywords and then finally tie it all together with the youtube tags to help YouTube rank your video.
10 – NEVER GIVE UP!
Keep going, keep learning, keep trying and you will get there! YouTube is not easy and it not a quick fix. It will take time to learn and perfect your skills but when it clicks you can really see huge growth and brand engagement.
Overall YouTube Watch Time Is The Secret To Growth
Overall video watch time or audience retention rate is vital factor of ranking when it comes to YouTube. YouTube watch time is how long viewers watch your videos before they drop off or leave a video, having a video watched for the full duration or more than half the video can improve your ranking in YouTube Search as well as improve ad CPM’s, therefore it is important that we can improve this metric in our videos. With Programmes like YouTube RED programme, if your content has a low retention rate (YouTube Watch Time) it correlates to a low payout from the RED programme.
Optimize Entry Points – Increase YouTube Watch Time
Your thumbnail and title are the first thing that a viewer will see and will get them to click through into your video. You must have a compelling and interesting title and thumbnail, but they must be accurate to the content and not be deceptive clickbait titles or thumbnails. If you use misleading titles or thumbnails, it will negatively affect YouTube watch time as the viewer will immediately feel mislead which will result in them leaving the video early and leaving a thumbs down.
Use YouTube Analytics – Investigate YouTube Watch Time
YouTube Analytics is a great tool for finding out why your audience is dropping off and lowering their watch time of the videos. If you check the audience retention report on YouTube Analytics you can find out which videos have low view times. If you find a trend in low view times in videos you can see what each have in common, for example if they’re dropping off within the first 15-30 seconds you should follow the 15 second rule to optimize the content, but if they’re dropping off halfway in each video you should see if there is any relation between the video eg. the video gets slower or has less energy which are the most common reasons for drop off, to combat this you can use annotations to prompt users to keep watching or simply telling them to stick around to see whats coming up.
Create Quality Video Content – Quality = Better YouTube Watch Time
Creating quality video content is an obvious one, but it is one of the most important factors. Why would you watch a video that didnt have interesting content? The higher the quality of your content and originality the higher the youtube watch time generally is. The user will be engrossed in the video and more likely to watch if it is something they haven’t seen before. You can achieve this by using your own style in videos and not blatantly copying other youtubers styles. Voice your opinions, spark interest, and interact with your audience by posing questions and call to actions.
Editing is also a big part of creating quality video content. You should edit your video effectively by creating interesting openings, use of cuts to edit out the boring or unrelated parts that aren’t interesting and only keeping in the compelling parts to maintain interest throughout the video. Make sure to test the video out on your friends or fellow youtubers before uploading to get an honest opinion and feedback on the video.
The 15 Second Rule – Hook Them Quickly and Gain YouTube Watch Time
When creating a video you need to grab the viewer’s attention within the first 15 seconds. If using an intro limit it to less than 5 seconds as if its longer it takes too long to get to the actual content. In order to capture the attention in the first 15 seconds you must place compelling content first with the information that the user is expecting or a build up to it. Don’t start off with boring information that is irrelevant to the video content. At the start of the video you need to channel all of your energy, be completely outgoing, energetic and fast paced and try keep it up throughout the video as this style of behaviour is highly engaging.
Video Linking and Annotations – Keep Them Watching!
The use of video linking and use of annotations in older videos, can help build YouTube watch time as users to continue watching your other videos by linking them to newer videos or continue to stay watching the current videos by asking them to stick around to find out more in areas that they usually drop off (eg. mid video) .This will increase your overall watch time since they are watching more of your video content.
Rank Better with YouTube Optimisation – Tagging Your YouTube Videos
Tagging your youtube video is an extremely important factor of YouTube Optimisation & YouTube SEO. Tags allow you to be discovered for the keywords and titles you want to rank for in YouTube Search and Related/Suggested content to get your videos discovered by the masses.
Would you like some 1-on-1 YouTube Training? Looking for a YouTube SEO Coach? – get in touch! >>
The Honeymoon Period – YouTube Optimisation Foundation Building
The Honeymoon period for YouTube Optimisation is the first 5-7 days after you post your video. In this period YouTube solely relies on the metadata you have provided to rank your video in YouTube Search and normally gives it an extra boost by displaying it in the first few pages to see how well it does. Once this honeymoon period is over, YouTube then has enough information collected from various Datapoints such as Click Throughs from search and related videos, Watch Times and user retention rates about your video and then ranks it accordingly based on the information it has collated.
This why during this period it is vital we crush YouTube Optimisation, providing accurate metadata to give your videos that extra boost as well as having appealing video thumbnails and titles to improve clickthroughs.
What Keywords to Use to Rank Videos
YouTube Optimisation is a fine art and usually people just throw in a lot of random tags into their tag boxes and usually spam it out with irrelevant tags. This is such bad practice. There are a few rules you need to follow to rank well in YouTube Search and Suggested using the following types of keywords when you are adding tags to your video.
Is it safe to Buy YouTube Views and Buy YouTube Subscribers?
Many YouTubers are excited to kickstart their youtube careers some even buy youtube views in order to try and leap ahead, but is the practice of buying video views safe?
People buy views in order to increase the view count of their videos, grow their channels and make their videos look more attractive to the people who search for a video as it looks like the video is “Better”. For example if you were looking to find a Review of a phone or make up which video would you click on? One with 100 views or one with 50,000?
Looking for a YouTube SEO Coach? YouTube Consultancy packages are available – get in touch! >>
Buying YouTube Views & Subscribers is against YouTube’s Terms of Service
Unsurprisingly, Yes buying views is against YouTube’s Terms of Service which could see your video removed or worst case scenario of your YouTube Channel being banned. If you are a partner or use Adsense on your videos then you also risk being banned from the network and banned from adsense for sending fake traffic. The following is YouTube’s ToS in regards to Buying Views
Do not click on your own ads or use any means to inflate video views, impressions and/or clicks artificially, including manual methods.
Do not encourage others to click your ads or use deceptive implementation methods to obtain clicks, including clicks on your videos to inflate views. This includes commissioning third party agencies that advertise these services to increase your viewership. The purchase or gaming of subscribers, views or any other channel features is a violation of our Terms of Service.
Do not manipulate or incentivize others to click on video features, such as “Like” or “Favorite,” to improve your standing and visibility across the site. We consider these to be fraudulent clicks and/or queries.
Do not employ third party sites and tools to automatically generate artificial subscribers or views. (from Partner Program Policies, www.youtube.com/yt/partners/program-policies.html, Accessed 22 November 2013
If it is detected that you are buying views and/or subscribers, your account will be terminated.
What are the negative effects? Buy YouTube Views & Subscribers
There are many negative effects of fake views & inactive subscribers. The biggest negative risk to the and effect of the “Buy YouTube Views” strategy is the possible takedown of your video or YouTube Channel, and you wont get a refund for those views!
Fake views and fake subscribers can be blatantly obvious. Let’s say you buy 20,000 views, your video has now 20,000 views with little to no comments and likes/dislikes. This screams fake video to viewers which might put them off watching you. The fake views can also lead to low retention rate. Retention rate is how long the viewer stayed to watch the video,since these are fake views the fake views will only stay there as long as it needs to register a view which may only be a few seconds. If you’re worried about how you rank in YouTube’s search, you should avoid buying views or else buy expensive views with a retention rate of over 40%.
Buying YouTube Subscribers has the shame hollow affect. If you have 100,000 subscribers but only get 1,000 views with very little comments or interaction it can be a huge red flag that your subscribers are inactive and not engaged in your content. Organic subscribers are more likely to interact with a video, like, comment or share. It doesn have to be 1-to-1 subscriber count to view but you will notice a baseline average that should growth comparatively as a channel grows.
How Does YouTube Detect When You Buy YouTube Views?
YouTube detects YouTube views in a variety of ways. The first way is through low retention rate, if the retention rate for the video is low it is a red flag, a lot of views without likes or comments or subscriber gain are also a red flag for YouTube. On the technical side of things, they can see that some view providers send views from multiple VPN’s. This traffic is obvious to YouTube as it is coming from a company and not a home/residential internet service provider.
Not all YouTube view providers are detected depending on their methods of sending views. If you are to buy views make sure the views are sent gradually and not in one burst as this can be detected.