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RESPONSIVE DESIGN UX/UI MOBILE FIRST WEB DESIGN

Why You Need An Affordable CMS Website For Your Business

The Power Of An Affordable CMS Website

Many businesses find it challenging to keep their website content as up to date as they would like and at an affordable cms website option. There are usually delays in getting new content online if you’re using a web design company due to workloads, causing the site to stagnate and provide your clients and visitors with outdated information. This is the primary reason why many companies are turning to Content Management Systems – CMS website design in the UK. You can stay up to date using in house staff or even yourself its that easy, now that has to be an affordable website option.

A Affordable CMS Website allows website owners to manage their sites without having any technical knowledge or experience in web design or HTML. It also minimizes the calls you have to make to your web design agency for changes to the website, as well as the time required to publish new content, which means that you can get your content online faster.

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What is Affordable CMS website design?

CMS refers to a product that separates the content of a website from its presentation or design, allowing the user to add content to the website without knowledge of the underlying technology.

CMS systems facilitate the production, administration, and publishing of web content and information, which makes it easy for anyone to manage content on their website.

To create or edit content, the user simply logs into the administration portion of your website (referred to as backend) using just your browser, without requiring any software.

In the backend, you can add or edit pages using a word processor-like interface, save the changes, and then the webpage is instantly updated and displayed to viewers on the actual site (referred to as frontend).

Benefits of using a CMS

There are many benefits of using web content management systems, beyond just the ability to add, edit, and delete pages easily on your website. You can also add images, audio and video files, and PDF files; create links to redirect users to other pages or websites; edit your website’s navigation; and create and edit galleries and forms yourself.

Many offer advanced SEO features that boost your website’s SERP, and there are lower website maintenance costs in the long run. Its worth saying at this point HD1 Web Design offers some great SEO packages and also custom SEO options.

Generally, website CMS offer you a lot of control, but their real appeal is the ability to add custom design. It is at this point that your web designer takes control over how things will look, instead of just adding content in a predetermined way. You don’t have to settle for a design that just looks okay, but you get a personalized design for your CMS that makes your business presentable.

Where can you get an Affordable CMS Website Tool?

There are many affordable web CMS, but they tend to have a standard look that is not very appealing, unless you customize them with great design and plug-ins. The most popular open-source systems are WordPress, Joomla, and Drupal. A web design company such as HD1 Web Design can offer you a great affordable website that is unique in design and with WordPress it is great in function and user friendly too. Our coders are happy customising the website for you, to really make it your own. We can also offer Joomla and Drupal options.

Compared to the others, WordPress stands out for its ease of use. Additionally, it is the main CMS HD1 Web Design use, so I am happy to say we are experts.

Many companies need that very “stand out” look so its best to develop their own look for WordPress, which involves creating a look from scratch: a task that requires excellent grasp of CSS and PHP, the programming language used for WordPress, this is really where HD1 Web Design come in.

Many CMS are customizable, so you will want to work with a professional CMS website design company in the company. These companies know the best add-in software for your project and have good understanding of the CMS software, so they can add the features you desire, custom or otherwise.

Categories
WEB DESIGN

16 WordPress Tips For Beginners

WordPress Tips and Tricks to Get You Started

WordPress can be a wonderful tool for web developers and website owners. Its easy to use, flexible and used by many large companies like the Wall Street Journal, Energizer Batteries and Universal Pictures! All you need is a few WordPress Tips and you can master the WordPress system like a pro!

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1. Easy HTML & the Text Widget – WordPress Tips

The text widget is pretty handy that comes with WordPress. You can easily create a widget of text in a sidebar or footer area. And if you tick that box, it will break the paragraphs for you.

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But what if you want to do something a little fancier? Maybe a simple link to purchase your eBook. The good news is that the text widget works with HTML. The bad news, not all of us know HTML. So here’s a workaround.

Open a new post or page. Don’t worry, you won’t be publishing it or saving it. Now go in and format the text, add an image, add links, all that good stuff. Remember, as you are doing this, it’s going to fit in a widget area, for instance, a sidebar, and will only be so wide. If you are adding images, keep that in mind. What you end up with might be something like this.

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Now that you have formatted it, simply click on the text tab and copy the HTML or what I call the blob of code.

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Now we head back to your widgets. Place the text widget where you want it. In this example, I am using the primary sidebar.

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Now if we go and look at our site, we will find a nice little formatted widget, ready to go!

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Here’s an extra tip. If you have a lot of images you need to put in various sidebars or widget areas, and don’t want to go through this each time, I highly recommend the Image Widget.

2. What Homepage? – WordPress Tips

When you install your theme, you often get a homepage by default. And depending on your theme, it will decide what that page looks like. In a lot of themes, it just defaults to the list of your blog posts, like this homepage:

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Or maybe it looks like this.

 

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But what if you have decided you just want a simple homepage. Maybe something like one of your inside pages. You looked at the demo and thought something similar to the content with the sidebar on the right would work. But how the heck do you do that? And what about your blog? You want that to go inside somewhere.

First, you will create your page. For the sake of ease, I am naming it homepage.

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I save that and of course could have added any images or video as well. Now I go in and create my blog page. Name it, choose blog over on the right hand side under Template, and save. No content needed. This will automatically make it your blog index page.

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Now you are going to do your magic. Choose Reading under Settings and you will get this page.

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Now you are going to do three things:

  1. Tick A static page
  2. Choose Homepage or whatever you titled your homepage from the Front page drop-down menu.
  3. Choose Blog or whatever you titled your blog from the Post page drop-down menu.

Save, and go check out your brand, spanking new homepage.

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3. Underscores vs. Underlines – WordPress Tips

When you are naming files, some people tend to use underscores instead of dashes. Something like this:

Wrong Way

http://www.domain.com/sub_folder/file_name.htm

Good Way

http://www.domain.com/sub-folder/file-name.htm

Your media files would be an example of this as well. In any case, it’s best to keep it to dashes. Why? Because Google looks at underscores as joiners. That means it looks at it as one word. And that sucks for the Google search engines.

4. !#%!# Doublespace

You are typing along in your editor in WordPress, and you do a return. Damn, just this one time you want no space between the lines.

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There are two simple solutions.

  1. Click on your text tab, now delete the space.

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Or use the old standard key combination of:

shift > return

5. Bad “Admin,” Bad

Are you still using Admin for your username? Or maybe someone else on your site is? In any case, time to get rid of that bugger. You see, anyone can easily find out your username if they know how. But those bots that roam in packs on the internet looking to break into WordPress sites, they are set to try Admin first. So in reality, you are giving them half of your login by using it.

There are a few steps to doing this, as you cannot change a user admin.

Create a new user name

While you are logged in, add a new username. Make sure that you give it an Administrator Role. Also you will need to use a different email, because two users cannot have the same email. You can always change that later on.

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Log Out and Log In

Now log out and log in with your new user name. Once you are back in, go into your User list and find that old Admin user.

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Time to get rid of it.  But there is one very important step here. When you click on the delete, this screen will show up. Now since you may have already created various posts and pages while using that Admin user name, you don’t want them to go away. So make sure to tick the box “Attribute all posts and links to ” and this will be your new user name and the one you are logged into now.

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That will do it.

6. Who Gives a Damn About You?

This isn’t so much a functionality of WordPress, but an important tip. I have had people who either choose not to create an about page or if they do, decide to hide it in the navigation. Make sure it’s prominent! These days visitors to your site want to know who is behind the blog or business. In fact, I know many sites where the About page is the second most frequently visited page.

7. You Said It’s Where?

Here is a story for you. Someone is using WordPress. They have comments open on all the posts. But they are creating one post where they want the comments closed. When they Google it, they find all they need to do is untick the box on the post editor page, under Discussion, where it says Allow Comments. Well, they don’t see that. They look and they look and they look. Google it more, same answer. It’s driving them nuts. Maybe a stiff drink will help.

Whatever the end results are, they typically find that somehow it got unticked in the Screen Options at the top of the page.

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A lot of pages in WordPress have Screen Options. This allows you to declutter what shows on that screen. You can hide the stuff you don’t care about or need to see.

For example, on the page when you open the dashboard. Don’t care about WordPress news? Or maybe something else there that just clutters the page for you? You can do the same thing.

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Or on your Post page. As you add plugins, more stuff shows up in each row. Maybe it’s time for some cleanup there as well.

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Just remember, if you can’t find it, before you grab that nearest bottle of booze in frustration, check out your Screen Options.

8. Where The Heck Are They All Coming From?

Are you finding a lot of new users showing up in your user page? People who are subscribing to your blog through your RSS? Well, unless you have a plugin that requires this box to be checked, make sure it’s not.

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9. Full Posts Are Not Meant For Your Blog Page

Have you ever landed on a blog index page, or blog page that has the full posts listed and the page goes on and on? For example, look at this theme demo.

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To make your blog page more user-friendly, try placing excerpts or the first several words of the post instead, so people have to click through.

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Why?

Let’s look at this single post that is pulled out from that first screenshot.

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Do you notice something missing? First off, there are not share buttons if you are using them. Likely you don’t have them on your blog page, just on single posts. And where are the comments? What if I want to leave one? As you can see on this screenshot, both are there, resting at home nicely on the single post page.

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You want people to click through from the blog page to the single post page for this very reason.

10. Don’t Have Share Buttons or Open Comments on Pages

I see this all the time: people putting share buttons on the service pages or about page. Or even worse, comments. Those two tools are primarily meant for blog posts. You don’t need them there. Likely no one wants to comment on a static service page. And I doubt very many people will choose to share your about page. In fact, they are just additional distractions and will tend to lead people away from your important content.

Worse case scenarioL  The Contact page.

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Can you imagine someone sharing your contact page on Twitter?

“Hey folks, go and look at Bob’s contact page. I think you should contact him.”

Or leave a comment

“Cool contact page you have here. I think I’m going to use it to ask you something. Oh, and by the way, what contact plugin do you use?”

11. Don’t Get All Permalinky

You will be likely setting up your permalinks when you build your page. If you choose to change these down the road, likely all in-bound links will be broken. Sure, you might think that you can do redirects, but on all your pages? Not! So set these in the beginning and live with them. By the way, the most commonly used permalink is Post name.

You can also edit the permalink for posts and pages. Again, same warning. Do this if you want when creating the page or post. If you really have to change it here later, consider doing a redirect.

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12. Creating a Dead Link in Your Navigation Bar

Have you ever created a navigation bar with the main button acting like more of a header while listing your services below that? For example, here I have services and then links to all the separate services. But when doing it this way, often you find you need to create a Service page. What happens is that you create this page and basically add content to it, explaining these services and links to them. Sometimes that can be okay. But other times it’s just one more click-through for your weary reader.

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So let’s create a dead link, at least that is what I call it. You will go into your menu and we are going to replace that WordPress Services page.

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Under Custom Link, put a # in the URL field and then label it services. Note, you will not be able to add it to your menu unless there is something in that URL field.wordpress, wordpress tips, wordpress help, wordpress tricks, wordpress web design, wordpress website design, web design, website design, cms website, cms website design, cms web design, wordpress design, wordpress installation, wordpress woocommerce, woocommerce, wordpress templates, wordpress custom design

Now delete the WordPress Services page in the menu, and move this custom link to its spot.

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If we go back to the site, you will see that when we roll over it, it no longer links to a page, but becomes the header for the services listed under it.

But wait! Do you notice that little icon that shows it’s a link still appears when you roll over it. So someone might still try to click on it, only to be frustrated that nothing happens. Ugh! From what I have heard, this is the best practice of doing this. But I take it further.

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Go back into your menu, open that custom link, and remove the #.

Now when you go back to the site, and roll over it, no longer is that link icon going to appear.

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Now I do admit this can cause some issues for accessibility, but sometimes I feel you just gotta do what you gotta do.

13. Those Nasty Buttons

There are really two buttons that bug me in the post and page editor window:  underline and full justification. There they sit, next to each other, like partners in crime.

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The reason is this:

Underlines: What do you think of when you see text underlined? You think link. It’s pretty natural. And there is nothing more frustrating than clicking on it and only wondering it was a screw-up. And the site owner person gets emails telling them their link is broken. In fact, you may have been tempted to click on the underlined words two buttons. Typically underline is used for emphasis and you are better off bolding or italicizing.

Full Justification: In print and magazine newspapers, it worked. But it makes for hard reading on the web. Compare this paragraph with the others on this page.

Since 2008, I have taught thousands of people in groups and individually—online and in real life. But what most people don’t know about me is that I owned my own marketing firm for more than two decades. So when you attend one of my workshops, or hire me to for online or in-person one-on-one coaching or training or provide you with group training, you also get my 20+ years of marketing, design, and entrepreneurship experience—all at no extra cost.

And even worse, on mobile it can really suck.

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14. Avoid Abandoned WP Installs

Again, not so much a feature, but something to be aware of. In a nutshell, all those sites you started, or used for testing on a live host, need to be either deleted or kept updated. The reason being, especially if they are sub-folders, if you let WP and plugins and themes become outdated, they are easier to hack. And as a friend in security told me, “If they can get in there, they are more likely to be able to get into your main site, no matter how secure you have it.”

15. Don’t Muck Up Image Names and Alt Text

If you want your images to play a role in your SEO, make sure you do it right. This is not an in-depth explanation, but rather something to make you aware.

  1. It’s best to name your image file something relevant before uploading it to your media library. As you can see here, the original File name is: iStock_000004659301XSmall.jpg. Not much good there unless someone is searching for that (and that is highly unlikely).
  2. You can add a title, which is important, but it won’t change the file name.
  3. Do include an Alt Text no matter what. Google frowns on empty Alt Text.

Beyond that, what you decide to put in there will depend on several variables. So you might want to do a little research.

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16. How Long Should My Posts Be?

Okay, I changed this last one from my presentation because I wanted to quickly address this issue. We all struggle to find that perfect blog post length. It can be argued till the end of the world. In reality, there is not perfect length. Here are two things to know.

  1. Up to a limit, longer articles have better chances with Google. But they should still focus on style, structure and quality content.

2. Google does not like posts or pages that are less than 300 words.

So that’s it: 16 random tips. Of course there are a ton more, and you may already be aware of most of these. But from having worked with hundreds of beginners, I can tell you that these float to the top of the list.

Categories
RESPONSIVE DESIGN TIPS & TRICKS UX/UI MOBILE FIRST WEB DESIGN

8 Awesome Web Design Tips to Grab Your Visitors’ Attention

Powerful Web Design Tips

When you’re designing your website, one of the first things to consider is how you will grab your visitors’ attention. For example, your homepage, header and template are just some of the aspects of your site that you can customize to really leave a lasting impression. You can use animation, parallax scrolling and lightboxes to really wow and woo your visitors so they keep surfing your site. There are so many web design tips and tricks you can easily implement and we’ve compiled some unbelievable WordPress websites to help inspire you to take your website to a whole new level.

The Power of Animation – Web Design Tips

Footwear designer, Tamar Shalem, uses the power of animation to really hook her site visitors.  The minute you arrive to her website, you quickly realize it’s not just another shoe store. From an animated header with adorable menu icons, to the snazzy, moving shoes and flashing message indicating her blowout sale, it’s safe to say we won’t forget about this online store.

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Captivating video backgrounds – Web Design Tips

This website, a full service concrete specialist service provider, features a unique video background specific to their business. If you want to make sure your site visitors understand what your business is all about, try adding a video background or a little bit of animation to your website. Be sure to choose media that accurately represents what you do or is vague enough to keep your visitors curious.

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The alluring effect of parallax scrolling – Web Design Tips

Adding dimension to your site is a great way to lure your visitors in.  Take notes on this fashion photography website that incorporated a parallax scrolling effect. Parallax refers to the popular scrolling effect when your website background image moves slower than an image placed in the foreground. Here at HD1, we just can’t get enough of parallax scrolling and this website is just one example of parallax implemented to perfection!

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The thousand word gallery – Web Design Tips

Since images are often far more powerful than words, a beautiful gallery  within your website is an excellent way to demonstrate what you do and capture your visitor’s attention right away. Photographer Joern Pollex artfully uses a gallery to show the breadth of his photography skills.

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The clever duet between text and image

Can you make your visitors laugh within seconds of viewing your site? If so, you’re sure to get them interested in you and your brand. This website implemented a brilliant collaboration of text and image to make an instant and lasting impression.

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Include high quality images

You don’t have to have a photography portfolio to have high quality images. As we’ve stressed, a photo gallery is the ultimate way to appeal to your site visitors.  From an impressive full-screen image on his homepage, to a breathtaking photo gallery, Dory Younes transported us into his world in minutes. Another neat trick? Fixed headers.  Fixed headers stay put at the top of the page, even as your site visitors scroll downwards. This nifty trick is great for your UX, or user experience, since it helps users easily navigate your site.

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The musical header

We talked about having a video background or animation that clearly shows off the purpose of your website. On the same token, if you’re a musician, why not greet your site visitors with a taste of your music? Musician Mickey Factz has one of the most creative headers we’ve ever come across. A personal touch like this goes a long way.

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A splash of colour

This Florida-based beauty salon used a few different elements in their website that make it a total success. From a logo that stays put (and always reverts back to their homepage) to an attractive turquoise overlay, their website is striking and fierce, like a hair salon’s site should be. Bonus? Their informative blog!

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SOCIAL MEDIA TIPS & TRICKS VIDEO YOUTUBE

11 YouTube Mistakes & YouTube Tips from YouTubers

YouTube Mistakes and YouTube Tips from YouTubers

Just like there are a things you can do to increase the likelihood of success in YouTube (including YouTube SEO Tactics), But, there are also many youtube mistakes which are commonly overlooked and avoiding these mistakes can help increase your chances for success within YouTube.

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Terabrite on Vlogging (Personal Vlog Channels – YouTube Mistakes)

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1) Have a main channel where you do something like music, skits, comedy, or something.
2) Make your vlogging channel unique, so as to stand out from all the other bloggers.
3) Try humor or something else to keep your viewers interest.

The Fine Brothers (How to Annoy Established YouTubers – YouTube Mistakes)

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4) Don’t steal or just copy other people’s tags, descriptions, or titles for your video.
Many new YouTubers will copy the metadata from a successful video verbatim in the hopes that they will rank similarly, as often times with the hope that the original YouTuber will take notice and be honored that you found their work to be well optimized.  In reality, you will end up annoying these people that you look up to, and they may never want to talk to you as a result.  Not a good approach for attempting to become connected to a YouTube influencer.

Mystery Guitar Man (Collaborate)

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5) Don’t just keep putting up videos on your channel over and over when nothing’s happening.
You may have 100 views, 200 views, 300 views, or even 4,000 views, but what you really need to be doing is developing one skill.  Then collaborate with people who have more subscribers, but less skill.  For example if you’re a really good 3D artist and go to someone with 10,000 subscribers and say let them know it.  Tell them you can do something 3D for them.  Maybe they do composing.  You can suggest that if you do a 3D for them, they can mention you in their video.  Just doing an amazing video and putting it up on your channel will probably not bring you the success you want.  Collaborating with the community is a good way to start.

Street Light – Be Unique and Focus on Originality

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6) Don’t try to be someone else.
Originality is important, but being yourself and don’t just follow a trend.  If you do, it just adds you to the crowd.  If you are the needle in a haystack, it’s difficult to stand out.  You should focus on originality and create something that will make you stand out.

E3M Music – Take advantage of CTA Features

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7) In the description box, don’t forget to have hyperlinks.
Some people have their YouTube accounts set up, but they don’t have their Facebook or Twitter linked in the description box.  It is important to have a hyperlink, which is a link they can easily click, because people want to click it and go right to the page.  They really don’t have the time to just copy, paste and put it in the browsers.

Mark Malkoff

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8) Don’t make everything long – YouTube Mistakes
It is best to keep things short.

9) Don’t forget to have a Subscribe button at the end.
You want people to subscribe to you.

10) Don’t do something just because you think it might get views.
Do content that you care about.  Do something that really interests you, and make sure you find your voice.  Don’t be one of those people who just show up once in a while.  Have a long-term plan and don’t say, “If it doesn’t happen within a couple of months, I’m not going to do this.”  Show up consistently and work on your craft.  Think long-term and focus.

11) Don’t forget to watch other stuff.
Watch stuff that you love.  A lot of people on YouTube, when they’re starting out, don’t watch other stuff.  Watch your peers.  Watch the people that inspire you.  And I just think if you find your voice and you’re authentic and you keep stuff relatively short, you can do some good work and you hopefully will succeed.

Success on YouTube is not going to happen your first week and it’s not going to happen without creating unique content that you’re passionate about, and that is distributed in a strategic way.  It’s going to take some time, but these tips will hopefully help make success easier for you.

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Get Advertiser Friendly #Adpocalypse – Advertising Guidelines & Monetization on YouTube

Are You YouTube Advertiser Friendly?

In 2012, YouTube began de-monetizing non advertiser friendly videos based on new advertising-friendly guidelines. This is not done by people, but by an algorithm that looked at the metadata of videos and other factors to decide whether it is likely to be something an advertiser wouldn’t want to be associated with.

Over the last five years, this advertiser friendly algorithm has regularly removed videos from the pool of advertised-upon content. However, when much of the YouTube community started looking into this process after it hit the news in August 2016, they realized that the algorithm can be over-sensitive. Creators provided examples of videos that talk about subjects like depression, LGBT rights, world events and news, acne scars, refugees, antibiotics, and more, which were deemed advertiser-unfriendly and de-monetized. Many of these videos, when reviewed by a human, were manually granted monetization.

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What is Advertiser Friendly? Advertising-Friendly Guidelines

YouTube’s guidelines cast a broad net (a little too broad, in my opinion).

Sexually suggestive content, including partial nudity and sexual humor

Violence, including display of serious injury and events related to violent extremism

Inappropriate language, including harassment, swearing and vulgar language

Promotion of drugs and regulated substances, including selling, use and abuse of such items

Controversial or sensitive subjects and events, including subjects related to war, political conflicts, natural disasters and tragedies, even if graphic imagery is not shown

While the exact criteria aren’t known, key words in title & tags seem to play a significant role. For example, the channel “Healthcare Triage,” which talks about healthcare policy realized they had 27 videos flagged because–in talking about prescription drug costs, the opioid epidemic, and treatments for diabetes–the algorithm thought those videos were celebrating illegal drug use. This was possibly due to the tag “drugs.”

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WHY DOES YOUTUBE DO THIS? 

YouTube needs to create a brand-safe (advertiser friendly) environment in order to maintain and grow the platform, including the Adsense monetization that creators benefit from. They need to be able to guarantee to blue chip companies that there is control over what their brand appears alongside. The Internet Creators Guild is aligned in finding ways to increase ad rates in order to make careers for professional online creators more sustainable. However, we expressed some concern about this issue and suggested (1) more human spot checks (2) an easier way to sort and review in video manager (3) refining the algorithm.

NOTIFICATIONS & APPEAL

Whereas it was previously unclear if a video had been demonetized, YouTube started rolling out features in 2016 in order to:

  1. Let you know when a video has been de-monetized.
  2. Show a notice next to all de-monetized videos.
  3. Allow you to request a manual review of a de-monetized video.
  4. Re-monetize videos that the appeal process finds to be not in violation of YouTube’s ad-friendly policy.

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When your video is de-monetized, this little yellow $ shows up.

Based on the ICG’s investigations, it looks as if re-monetization (if it happens) occurs in between 12 and 24 hours after a manual review is requested.

According to a YouTube representative, overall, less than 1% of partner videos have been de-monetized, and the appeal process is currently taking around 24 hours with a high rate of re-monetization.

WHAT DO YOU NEED TO KNOW AS A CREATOR?

It’s not the case that YouTube won’t be monetizing channels that cover current events or world news. But it’s worth being aware that creators who speak on sensitive subjects may be particularly affected by the algorithm erroneously de-monetizing videos.

Erroneous de-monetization will always result in lost income. Even now that the notification & appeals process is in place, a video could still be de-monetized for hours or days after upload while the manual review is pending. That could particularly hit hard at timely or viral content (which often means news-related and sensitive-subject videos).

We hope the new appeals process can help YouTube refine this system. In gathering data on videos that creators are submitting for manual review and studying what gets re-instated, the platform has the opportunity to refine the algorithm.

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How Do YouTube Adverts Work?

How does the YouTube decide which YouTube Adverts play on your videos?

Turns out YouTube Adverts work a lot like Google and Facebook ads do. Like on other free sites, the advertisers help fund the YouTube experience in return for exposure to ads. You’ll see certain ads over others because of your demographic groups, your interests (which is judged in part by what you search on Google and YouTube) and the content you’ve viewed before, including whether or not you’ve interacted with the advertiser’s videos, ads, or YouTube channel.

YouTube Adverts algorithms also try to make sure that people aren’t overloaded with ads while watching videos — so it actually sometimes won’t show ads on monetizable videos, even when there’s a demographic match.

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Here are the five ad formats you can expect to see on YouTube, and how they work:

a) YouTube Adverts – Display ads, which show up next to the video and only appear only on desktop and laptop computers. The advertiser gets paid when you see or click on the ad, depending on their selection.

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Image Credit: YouTube’s Creator Academy

b) YouTube Adverts – Overlay ads, which appear across the bottom 20% of the video window and currently only appears only on desktop and laptop computers. You can X out of the ad at any time.

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Image Credit: YouTube’s Creator Academy

c) YouTube Adverts – TrueView in-stream, skippable video ads, which are most common ads. These are the ones you can skip after watching for five seconds. Advertisers can put it before, during (yikes!), or after the video plays, and they get paid only if you watch at least 30 seconds of the clip or to the end of the video ad — whichever comes first.

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Image Credit: YouTube’s Creator Academy

d) YouTube Adverts – Non-skippable video ads, which are those longer, 15-or-more-second ads you see before plays and can’t skip after any period of time, no matter how much you shout at your screen.

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Image Credit: YouTube’s Creator Academy

e) YouTube Adverts – Midroll ads, which are ads that are only available for videos over 15 minutes long that are spaced within the video like TV commercials. You need to watch the ad before continuing through the video. How the advertiser gets paid depends on the type of ad: If the midroll is a TrueView ad, then you’d have to watch 30 seconds of the end or the entire ad — whichever is shorter. If it’s a CPM-based ad, then you have to watch the entire ad no matter how long it is.

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Image Credit: YouTube’s Creator Academy

f) YouTube Adverts – Bumper ads, which are short- non-skippable ads up to six seconds long that play before the video the viewer has selected. Bumper ads are optimized for mobile devices and must be watched in their entirety before viewers can progress to the video they want to view.

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How To Live Stream On YouTube – YouTube Live Streaming

Live Stream On YouTube to boost viewer engagement

Live streaming video has been a big topic of conversation for the past few years. Live Stream On YouTube has seen massive growth, especially in the past few years with the advent of Twitter’s Periscope, Facebook Live, and Instagram live videos.

Live streaming on YouTube is a little more complex (and confusing) than live streaming using these other platforms, though. On YouTube’s easier streaming option, there’s no simple “start” button; instead, you actually have to download encoding software and set it up to use live streaming at all. Luckily, YouTube has easy-to-follow instructions for how to do just that.

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If you want to Live Stream On YouTube a live event, though, all you need is a webcam. We’ll get to that in a second.

Live Stream On YouTube From Your Desktop Computer

Log in to YouTube and click the “Upload” button at the top right of your screen. Normally, this is where you’d upload a pre-existing video — but instead, you’ll want to find the “Live Streaming” module on the right-hand side of your screen. Click “Get Started” in that module.

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Before you go live, YouTube will first confirm that your channel is verified and that you have no live stream restrictions in the last 90 days. Once that’s all set, you have two options for streaming: “Stream now” and “Live Events.”

Stream Now – Live Stream On YouTube

Stream Now is the simpler, quicker option for live streaming, which is why it’s YouTube’s default for live streaming. You’ll see a fancy dashboard like the one below when you choose “Live Streaming” on the left-hand Creator Studio menu:

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Again, you’ll notice there’s no “start” button on the dashboard. This is where you’ll need to open your encoder and start and stop your streaming from there. Here’s YouTube’s Live Streaming FAQ page for more detailed information.

Live Events – Live Stream On YouTube

Live Events gives you a lot more control over the live stream. You can preview it before it goes live, it’ll give you backup redundancy streams, and you can start and stop the stream when you want.

Choose “Live Events” from your live streaming dashboard once you’ve enabled it. Here’s what the events dashboard looks like, and you can learn more about it here.

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When you stop streaming, we’ll automatically upload an archive of your live stream to your channel. Note that your completed live stream videos are automatically made public on your channel by default as soon as you’re done recording. To make them disappear from the public eye once you’re done, you can select “Make archive private when complete” in the “Stream Options” section of your live dashboard.

Live Stream On YouTube From Your Mobile Device

YouTube has also rolled out live streaming from mobile devices for YouTube creators with 10,000 or more subscribers (as of the date of this posting — that will be available to all creators soon, according to YouTube’s blog post).

Live streaming is more intuitive from mobile devices than on desktop computers. Qualified creators can simply open their YouTube app on mobile, tap the camera icon at the top of the screen, and choose “Go Live”.

From there, creators can enter details about the broadcast before immediately recording live for their subscribers, as shown below:

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Royalty Free Music For YouTube – YouTube Audio Library

Royalty Free Music from YouTube Audio Library

Want to add some cool sound effects or music to your YouTube video (or any video)? Royalty Free Music, YouTube is there for you. It has a whole library of high-quality, 320kbps audio tracks and sound effects that you can download royalty-free and add to your videos. (Or listen to in your free time. We won’t judge.)

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To add royalty free music or sound effects to your video: Open YouTube’s Audio Library by clicking here or opening your Creator Studio, clicking “Create” in the menu on the left-hand side, and choosing “Audio Library.”

Now, the fun begins. By default, it’ll start you on the “Sound effects” tab. Here, you can search sounds using the search bar, like I did in the screenshot below for motorcycle sounds.

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You can also toggle by category (everything from human voices to weather sounds) or scroll through favorites that you’ve starred in the past. For easy access in the future, select the star to add the track to your Favorites. The bars next to the songs show how popular a track is.

If you switch over to the “Music” bar, you can browse through all of its Royalty Free Music. You won’t find the Beatles in here, but you will find some good stuff — like suspenseful music, uplifting music, holiday music, jazz, and more. Instead of toggling by category, you can toggle by genre, mood, instrument, duration, and so on.

(Note: Some of the Royalty Free Music files in there may have additional attribution requirements you have to follow, but those are pretty clearly laid out on a song-by-song-basis. You can learn more on YouTube’s Support page here.)

Once you’ve found a track you like, click the arrow to download it and it’ll download directly to your computer as an MP3 file. Then, you can do whatever you want with it.

If you want to source sounds for your videos outside of YouTube, you’ll just have to make sure to you’re following all the rules for sourcing them. Refer to this YouTube Support page for best practices for sourcing audio, and this one to learn YouTube’s music policies.

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How To Add YouTube End Screens and Mobile Cards

Increase Video Engagement with YouTube End Screens and Cards

Over the last 10 years mobile browsing has seen a huge shift towards mobile devices such as smartphones and tablets. New websites are now built with Responsive Website Design in mind to maximise the traffic engagement you can get from mobile smart device users. YouTube has also seen a massive boost in smartphone and tablet views and now you can add YouTube End Screens and YouTube Mobile Cards (YouTube Cards) to grab mobile viewers and get them to interact. This blog is here to help you get the most out of YouTube End Screens and Cards!

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How to Add YouTube End Screens

Do your favorite YouTube creators have a fancy closing screen that encourages you to keep watching their videos? For example, here’s one from Saturday Night Live:

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You can create a customized end screen, too. They help keep viewers on your channel by suggesting other videos and sites they can check out. Here’s how to do it:

Navigate to your Video Manager, tap “Edit,” and select “End screen & Annotations” from the drop-down menu:

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From there, you’re taken to the End screen creator studio, where you can play around with different templates and background to determine how you want your end screen to appear. Then, click the “Add element” menu to decide where you want to send viewers from your end screen.

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Any YouTube creators can add an end screen to customize their channels. Here’s an explainer article with more details and inspiration ideas.

How to Add a YouTube Mobile Card (YouTube Cards)

You can use cards to advertise products used in your videos or links on your website you want to market on YouTube. If viewers tap the “i” in the upper-right hand corner of a video, the cards expand, as in the example below:

 

To add a card to a YouTube video, head to your Video Manager, tap “Edit,” and select “Cards” from the drop-down menu.

Then, choose where in the video you want cards to appear, and tap the “Add card” drop-down menu to choose what you want the card to promote. From there, customize the content that will appear to viewers when they tap the “i” while viewing your video:

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How To Create, Share and Collaborate With YouTube Playlists

YouTube Playlists – The secret powerful YouTube Hack

Just like on your other favorite media sharing sites like Spotify and iTunes, you can create a “playlist” on YouTube (YouTube Playlists) — which is really just a place to store and organize the videos (your own and others’). You can keep YouTube playlists private, make them public, or even share them directly with others.

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YouTube Playlists are useful for a variety of different types of users, from an individual collecting cooking videos for their upcoming dinner party to a brand segmenting its YouTube video content by topic. For example, Tasty’s YouTube playlists break up recipes by meal type, making it easier for people to browse and find what they’re looking for:

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To create a playlist on desktop: Go to your Playlists page by clicking here or clicking your account icon in the top right, choosing “Creator Studio,” clicking “Video Manager” on the left, and choosing “Playlists.” Then, click “New Playlist” on the top right and choose whether you’d like to keep it private or make it public.

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To create a playlist on mobile: Click here for instructions explaining how to create new playlists using your iOS or Android mobile devices.

To add a video to a playlist: If you’re adding a video to a playlist while you’re watching it, click the “Add to” icon below the video title and check the box next to the playlist you’d like to add it to.

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If you want to add a video to a playlist right from your Playlists page, simply click “Add Video” and either paste in a video URL, choose a video from your uploads, or search for a video on YouTube. Once you find the video you want to add, select the “Add to” menu from that video and add it to the playlist.

Your friends can contribute to your playlists, too. All you have to do is turn on the ability to collaborate on playlists. Once you turn it on, anyone you share a playlist link with can add videos to that playlist. (They can also remove any videos they’ve added, too.)

To add friends to a playlist: Go to your Playlists page again and open the playlist you want to collaborate on. Click “Playlist Settings” and choose the “Collaborate” tag. Toggle on that collaborators can add videos to the playlist, and from there, you can send them a link where they can add videos to the playlist.

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Once your friend’s been invited to a playlist, they’ll be able to add new videos to it and remove videos they’ve added in the past. They just have to follow some on-screen instructions first to confirm they want to be a contributor and to save the playlist to their own account.

When you add a video to a playlist you’re collaborating on, your name will appear next to the video in the playlist, and everyone who’s been invited to collaborate on that playlist will get a notification that a new video has been added.

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How to Increase YouTube CPM

Increase YouTube CPM – Earn More On YouTube

YouTubers are sometimes called the most well a paid people, when you see YouTubers like PewDiePie raking in millions as reported by mainstream media from making videos in his bedroom somewhere. What the mainstream media dont get is that its a passion  but its also a full-time job based on views and CPM to generate ideas, record and edit the video – So how to you Increase YouTube CPM?

Its a dream of many YouTubers to one day become a full time YouTuber and to achieve that they need to be making enough money from YouTube to sustain themselves.

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What is CPM? – Increase YouTube CPM

CPM stands for Cost per mille which means cost per 1000 views on a video and YouTubers can see their CPM in their adsense earnings reports. When an advertiser starts advertising campaign they can pay per 1000 views of the ad or cost per click on the advert. Therefore if the advertisers CPM was set to a max of $1 per 1000 views, and 900 of your viewers saw the advert they would pay $0.9 theoretically.

Introducing eCPM

eCPM is the effective cost per mille basically the same as CPM but is the cost for every 1000th ad view or impression regardless of what buying method of advertisements is being used for example Fixed, Cost per click, cost per action or CPM.

For example you run a CPC campaign with a cost of $1 per click, you get 200 clicks on the advert but 2000 impressions on the advert. the eCPM is $100 dollars because you made $200 from 2000 impressions. If it was a CPM advertisement and the price you paid was $5 per 1000 views the eCPM would be $10.

How to Improve CPM – Increase YouTube CPM

There are a few ways to improve your CPM (Increase YouTube CPM) on YouTube from targeting high CPC keywords, increasing engagement and watch time and making more videos which I will explain a bit more below.

1. Target strong CPC keywords – Focus your content to Increase YouTube CPM

This is a great way to increase your eCPM rates, Increase YouTube CPM. Since you are paid with a mixture of CPM and CPC adverts on YouTube This is a sure way to increase your income. So each keyword has a value which is assigned by advertisers that ‘bid’ on that keyword with the price they want to pay per click or per impression. If you make a video on Favourite Dog Collars for example, and the cpc of a dogs advertisement is 0.5 cent, you will earn 0.5 cent per click or have a cpm of $1.20 per thousand views then you will earn $1.20.

You can find the CPM of keywords that are related to your video on the google keyword tool. You will need a google account and signed up for Adwords, Googles Advertising platform which is free to sign up to. 

If you’re solely focused on making money you may want to research keywords before you make a video. Eg. Looking up video ideas on Insurance, finding the highest keyword such as “Bluewater insurance which has a CPC value of 4.50”   You might make a video on Bluewater Insurance – My Experience/Review. Now this may not get a ton of views but the CPC/CPM will be quite high due to advertisers paying high amounts for insurance keywords.

I would not recommend switching from your niche area to accommodate CPC. You cant go from being an established beauty blogger with a ton of subscribers to becoming an insurance reviewer as you will lose your audience and will get negative feedback. So try and stay within your niche area as much as possible, although you can deviate if it relates someway to the niche or just a “Storytime/experience” video which have gotten very common.

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2. Increase your watch time and user engagement rates – Quality = Increase YouTube CPM

Watch Time. I’ve mentioned this in a previous post, watch time and engagement rates are vital for CPM. The better the engagement, the more likely google is to serve higher paying ads to your video as they see that your video has a good active audience who are paying attention.

3. Create more content – More videos = Increase YouTube CPM

Now this is a no brainer, the more content you have the more views you will bring in cumulatively. This will Increase YouTube CPM without a doubt. Create a content schedule of daily videos or a video every 2-3 days. This will allow your channel and your revenue to grow effectively. Don’t post a flood of videos as it looks spammy and may not get the attention it needs from your subscribers.

My CPM Is going down, whats happening? Seasonal Boosts to Increase YouTube CPM

CPM is determined purely by advertisers and which ads are being served to your video. Ad budgets are usually a lot lower at the start of the year, don’t worry about this.  Ad budgets pick up around the summer time and towards Christmas you will see the highest CPM/CPC rates due to holiday advertising.

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Sponsored YouTube Video Guidelines and Advice

Make a Sponsored YouTube Video Without Getting in Trouble

For many YouTubers, getting the chance to review or get a free product in a Sponsored YouTube Video and maybe even get paid from a third party sounds too good to pass up! In the past few years we have seen YouTubers become influencers with hundreds of thousands to millions of subscribers in their respective spaces such as technology, gaming, beauty and more. Advertisers and companies are attracted to YouTubers now as they captivate an audience (Subscribers) they want to target. There are a few things you should consider before taking a product placement or engaging in a sponsored video!

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Emma Blackery and Luke Cutforth’s Oreo Licking Race – YouTube 2014

1. Promotion Aligns with Audience – Sponsored YouTube Video Integration

Make sure the Sponsored YouTube Video product aligns correctly with your audience. The first thing you should do when getting involved with some sort of a sponsored video is to make sure it aligns with the interests of your audience. Let’s say you’re a beauty YouTuber and you get a vacuum cleaner to review. This does not align well with the interests of your audience as they are only interested in seeing beauty related videos. Therefore if accepting a product placement or speaking about a product make sure it holds the interest of your audience as it is better for the advertiser involved and you as the video will still receive good feedback from viewers.

2. Promotion Disclosure – Be open about Sponsored YouTube Video

Disclose that you got the Sponsored YouTube Video product for free or are getting paid by the company. This is one of the major guidelines. You must disclosed that the video is sponsored by a company or you got the product for free to review at the start of the video. You may not know but this is actually law. YouTube paid promotions are covered by a law called the FTC act and Lanham act which covers the promotion itself and false advertising. The FTC guidelines state that you must make the relationship to the company known to the viewers and make the disclosure clear and conspicuous. What they mean by clear and conspicuous is by telling the viewers straight up in a simple fashion without any confusion or misleading words, it also means that this disclosure should be at the start of the video and not at the end where nearly most of the audience drop off. So something simple like “This is a paid review” “Company X was kind enough to send me this product to review for free”

3. Be Honest – Sponsored YouTube Video Etiquette

Be completely brutally honest, don’t get blinded by money. This Sponsored YouTube Video guideline is purely to help you retain your audience. Disclose in the video that even though you got the product for free that you will be objective with your criticisms and unbiased. If you seem too promotion orientated, telling your subscribers that the product is amazing in a bid to promote it for more $$ but the product is really sub par and not at all as advertised, you are going to get really bad feedback from your viewers which may result in a bad reputation on your part and losing the trust you have built up with your audience.

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4. Read the Contracts and Agreements – Sponsored YouTube Video Rules

Read the Sponsored YouTube Video contractual agreement thoroughly before entering into the promotion. If you are offered a sponsorship with a company, they will more than likely provide a contract. Be sure that you read the contract thoroughly and make sure all the guidelines of the contract comply with firstly your ethics and obviously FTC Guidelines. For example that you are allowed to disclose you are getting paid for this sponsored video and you can express your unbiased opinion

Have YouTubers Gotten In Trouble With the FTC?

Yes, In 2016 Warner brothers contacted a few large youtubers including the one and only pewdiepie to promote their game, the shadows of mordor. They paid these youtubers to review the game on their YouTube but they provided strict guidelines for the reviews of the game so that the youtubers couldn’t talk about any glitches or bugs in the game, talk negatively about the games such as aspects of it you didn’t like and pushing a call to action where you got your viewers to go to the site to sign up for the game. The FTC and Warner Bros did reach a settlement on the issue but the FTC Advised that “Consumers have the right to know if reviewers are providing their own opinions or paid sales pitches. Companies like Warner Brothers need to be straight with consumers in their online ad campaigns.”

What are the consequences for not disclosing product placements or sponsored videos. When the FTC receives complaints or manually reviews your video, if it finds a reason that your video is violating the law, you may get a warning to remove the video or change the content but if this is not met you could get a fine of up to $16,000 per violation of the FTC law.

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How to Gain YouTube Subscribers – YouTube Growth Strategy

Everyone Needs A YouTube Growth Strategy to Grow A YouTube Channel

Gaining YouTube Subscribers is getting harder and harder with an abundance of YouTubers entering the scene and people nowadays are pickier when choosing to subscribe to channels, as they don’t want to be bombarded with content they’re not interested in. The following YouTube Growth Strategy will allow you to gain subscribers more effectively and quicker than you have before. So get reading and start gaining a bunch of loyal subscribers!

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Make use of YouTube Customisations – Branding YouTube Growth Strategy

Like any website you may visit, one of the few things you critique is the design, name/branding and the content on the page. The same can be said for a YouTube Channel. In a Branding YouTube Growth Strategy you have to establish credibility by having a completed channel which includes channel art such as Banners and Channel Icons, amount of videos and a completed bio. YouTube has a ton of customisation options to truly make the channel yours and brand yourself using the a Trailer Video, Icons and Headers, you can truly communicate who you are and what your videos are about with your Trailer Video and channel art.

Diversifying Content – YouTube Growth Strategy

One of the main factors of subscribers is views. Views are vital to gain subscribers without views how can people find and subscribe to your videos? There are two types of content fleeting and Evergreen. To Increase views you will need to have diverse content that pulls in viewers for a phase in time (fleeting) and indefinitely (evergreen)

Fleeting content describes videos that are only relevant for a certain time period that people will watch. For example Ice Bucket Challenge.
The Ice Bucket Challenge was fleeting, it was popular for a limited time frame of a few months and it was all people were watching. Lets say if you made a video about the ice bucket challenge that was humorous and contained compelling content it would have been watched a lot during that time frame but views would have fallen off towards the end of its popularity. In the process gaining you a lot of subscribers if Call to Actions were implemented correctly.

Evergreen content decribes videos that people are consistently viewing throughout the year. For evergreen content you have to put a lot of research into trends for example on Googles Trend Tool. If there is a niche or category that consistently brings in views you should do a video on the topic. For example, “How to clean make up brushes” People are always trying to clean their make up brushes throughout the year and its a problem a lot of people have. Should the video become an authority for this term it will gain views throughout the year for many years, no matter what happens.

It is not a fad. By using CTA (Call to Actions) and having compelling & related content these videos should pull in a lot of subscribers.

Call to Action (CTA) – Ask for engagement

A call to action is a vital part of a YouTube Growth Strategy and is basically asking the viewer to do something. For us, we want them to subscribe to our YouTube Channel. Call to actions are an absolute godsend to YouTubers and can be used to increase subscribers exponentially if used correctly.

There a few ways to place a call to action in a video such as Annotation, which are those small subscribe pop up text or buttons that show up at the bottom of the page. In these annotations you put a button with a link to subscribe to your channel. You can also ask in a more personal way by asking during the video, usually during the start and end is the best time to ask as users are most engaged at the start and gives a reminder at the end, with a mixture of both you can increase your subscribers by implementing this simple feature within your videos.

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Distribution of Content – Share Your Video, Get Seen!

As said above without views your content is nothing. The more you get people watching videos, the more people can subscribe. Distribution is an important part of a YouTube Growth Strategy and you should share videos at any moment you can. You cannot simply place content and expect people to come find it, you have to show them where it is.  There are many ways to do this.

Facebook – On Facebook you can post your content on your page so your friends and extended network can find it. You can also place the video in Facebook groups, when placing in facebook groups make sure the facebook group’s interests align with the content in your video. Therefore they will find it interesting and be more likely to subscribe.

Twitter – With the use of Hashtags you can post a link to your video so your followers and audience can see it, as well as hashtag the tweet with a relevant area for example #Kyshadow and @kyliejenner for a KyShadow review to increase exposure.

Reddit – Reddit is an interesting source of views, as described above it is fleeting but if you post in the relevant section on reddit with compelling content it has the opportunity to bring in a large audience to your video if it gets upvoted by the community. In some cases, Small and Medium youtubers have gone viral with the use of reddit which really built up their audiences.

Forums/Blogs – Blogs and forums are also a great way to bring in views, by guest posting or commenting with a link to your video on a topic that is related to your video you can also bring in some new viewers who may subscribe.

Collaborations – Make Friends

Collaborations are an excellent source of new subscribers that is beneficial for both YouTubers. When collaborating you gain access to another YouTubers audience and they gain access to yours. When doing collaborations as part of a YouTube Growth Strategy, do them with people who have a similar sized audience, lets say you have 4000 subscribers, try and do collaborations with those who have an audience of 3000-5000 subscribers as they are more likely to accept collaboration requests. You should also make sure that the videos your making and that their making are related in some way. For example You’re both gaming youtubers, you should do a collab with another gaming YouTuber as their audience is also interested in gaming, it would not be effective to do a Gaming & Beauty Channel collab as gaming subscribers may not be interested in beauty and vice versa.

Intro, Outro and Channel Trailer

These are vital elements of any YouTube Channel. They show viewers who you are and what you make videos about. The channel trailer is the first thing a newcomer to your channel will see and this is the moment you have to impress them, and gain them as a subscriber. A good trailer is one that’s informative and under one minute. The use of intro’s is always important as it re-enforces your branding, as well as a video outro which you can link to other youtube videos so they can keep watching or give them the option to subscribe and like the video (Call to Action).

Consistency – Everyone Loves A Regular TV Show

Consistency is key as the saying goes and YouTube is no different. Viewers want to see a consistent stream of videos. If you really want to be a youtuber you should enjoy making videos and it should have to be a task. Therefore uploading videos on a regular schedule should be no problem and with more videos = more reach for views = more subscribers. By uploading frequently on a regular YouTube Growth Strategy schedule you are building a good relationship with your existing subscribers and developing new subscribers through new videos which will expand your reach.

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Interaction & Personality

If you’re a growing youtuber you should interact with your audience wherever you can, if they ask questions in the comment or compliment your video, interact and thank them. This will let your audience know you’re there for them and they will become loyal subscribers. Even seeing a YouTuber respond in the comments makes me like them and makes me want to subscribe as it shows me that they care for their audience and their work.

YouTube Video Optimisation – Video SEO

Video optimisation is absolutely essential for subscribers. Video optimisation allows you to rank well in YouTubes Search and Related videos section. This includes Title, Description and Tags. You should have a relevant and stand out title. For Fleeting videos make the title snappy and out there, for Evergreen Videos make it out there you should do some keyword research. Keyword research entails finding out what people are searching for using Google Adwords Keyword Tool. Type in a few terms and suggestions and related terms will come up. For example “5 Best MakeUp Brush”. You should try to target medium and high search volume keywords.

YouTube Giveaways

Giveaways are the incentivized way of getting new subscribers. When doing giveaways as part of a YouTube Growth Strategy try and make the giveaway item as relevant to your topic area as possible for example if you’re a gamer maybe give away a controller, this will ensure any potential subscriber who subscribes to win the giveaway item has a real interest in the topic you’re making videos about. When doing a giveaway you should ask the audience to subscribe and share the content on social media such as Twitter, Instagram or Facebook. This will also gain you new viewers from their bunch of followers too!

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5 Tips to Increase YouTube Watch Time and Audience Retention

Overall YouTube Watch Time Is The Secret To Growth

Overall video watch time or audience retention rate is vital factor of ranking when it comes to YouTube. YouTube watch time is how long viewers watch your videos before they drop off or leave a video, having a video watched for the full duration or more than half the video can improve your ranking in YouTube Search as well as improve ad CPM’s, therefore it is important that we can improve this metric in our videos. With Programmes like YouTube RED programme, if your content has a low retention rate (YouTube Watch Time) it correlates to a low payout from the RED programme.

Optimize Entry Points – Increase YouTube Watch Time

Your thumbnail and title are the first thing that a viewer will see and will get them to click through into your video. You must have a compelling and interesting title and thumbnail, but they must be accurate to the content and not be deceptive clickbait titles or thumbnails. If you use misleading titles or thumbnails, it will negatively affect YouTube watch time as the viewer will immediately feel mislead which will result in them leaving the video early and leaving a thumbs down.

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Use YouTube Analytics – Investigate YouTube Watch Time

YouTube Analytics is a great tool for finding out why your audience is dropping off and lowering their watch time of the videos. If you check the audience retention report on YouTube Analytics you can find out which videos have low view times. If you find a trend in low view times in videos you can see what each have in common, for example if they’re dropping off within the first 15-30 seconds you should follow the 15 second rule to optimize the content, but if they’re dropping off halfway in each video you should see if there is any relation between the video eg. the video gets slower or has less energy which are the most common reasons for drop off, to combat this you can use annotations to prompt users to keep watching or simply telling them to stick around to see whats coming up.

Create Quality Video Content – Quality = Better YouTube Watch Time

Creating quality video content is an obvious one, but it is one of the most important factors. Why would you watch a video that didnt have interesting content? The higher the quality of your content and originality the higher the youtube watch time generally is. The user will be engrossed in the video and more likely to watch if it is something they haven’t seen before. You can achieve this by using your own style in videos and not blatantly copying other youtubers styles. Voice your opinions, spark interest, and interact with your audience by posing questions and call to actions.

Editing is also a big part of  creating quality video content. You should edit your video effectively by creating interesting openings, use of cuts to edit out the boring or unrelated parts that aren’t interesting and only keeping in the compelling parts to maintain interest throughout the video. Make sure to test the video out on your friends or fellow youtubers before uploading to get an honest opinion and feedback on the video.

The 15 Second Rule – Hook Them Quickly and Gain YouTube Watch Time

When creating a video you need to grab the viewer’s attention within the first 15 seconds. If using an intro limit it to less than 5 seconds as if its longer it takes too long to get to the actual content. In order to capture the attention in the first 15 seconds you must place compelling content first with the information that the user is expecting or a build up to it. Don’t start off with boring information that is irrelevant to the video content. At the start of the video you need to channel all of your energy, be completely outgoing, energetic and fast paced and try keep it up throughout the video as this style of behaviour is highly engaging.

Video Linking and Annotations – Keep Them Watching! 

The use of video linking and use of annotations in older videos, can help build YouTube watch time as users to continue watching your other videos by linking them to newer videos or continue to stay watching the current videos by asking them to stick around to find out more in areas that they usually drop off (eg. mid video) .This will increase your overall watch time since they are watching more of your video content.

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How to Tag Your YouTube Videos – Keyword YouTube Optimisation

Rank Better with YouTube Optimisation – Tagging Your YouTube Videos

Tagging your youtube video is an extremely important factor of YouTube Optimisation & YouTube SEO. Tags allow you to be discovered for the keywords and titles you want to rank for in YouTube Search and Related/Suggested content to get your videos discovered by the masses.

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The Honeymoon Period – YouTube Optimisation Foundation Building

The Honeymoon period for YouTube Optimisation is the first 5-7 days after you post your video. In this period YouTube solely relies on the metadata you have provided to rank your video in YouTube Search and normally gives it an extra boost by displaying it in the first few pages to see how well it does. Once this honeymoon period is over, YouTube then has enough information collected from various Datapoints such as Click Throughs from search and related videos, Watch Times and user retention rates about your video and then ranks it accordingly based on the information it has collated.

This why during this period it is vital we crush YouTube Optimisation, providing accurate metadata to give your videos that extra boost as well as having appealing video thumbnails and titles to improve clickthroughs.

What Keywords to Use to Rank Videos

YouTube Optimisation is a fine art and usually people just throw in a lot of random tags into their tag boxes and usually spam it out with irrelevant tags. This is such bad practice. There are a few rules you need to follow to rank well in YouTube Search and Suggested using the following types of keywords when you are adding tags to your video.

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Should I Buy YouTube Views and YouTube Subscribers?

Is it safe to Buy YouTube Views and Buy YouTube Subscribers?

Many YouTubers are excited to kickstart their youtube careers some even buy youtube views in order to try and leap ahead, but is the practice of buying video views safe?

People buy views in order to increase the view count of their videos, grow their channels and make their videos look more attractive to the people who search for a video as it looks like the video is “Better”. For example if you were looking to find a Review of a phone or make up which video would you click on? One with 100 views or one with 50,000?

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Buying YouTube Views & Subscribers is against YouTube’s Terms of Service

Unsurprisingly, Yes buying views is against YouTube’s Terms of Service which could see your video removed or worst case scenario of your YouTube Channel being banned. If you are a partner or use Adsense on your videos then you also risk being banned from the network and banned from adsense for sending fake traffic.

The following is YouTube’s ToS in regards to Buying Views

Do not click on your own ads or use any means to inflate video views, impressions and/or clicks artificially, including manual methods.

Do not encourage others to click your ads or use deceptive implementation methods to obtain clicks, including clicks on your videos to inflate views. This includes commissioning third party agencies that advertise these services to increase your viewership. The purchase or gaming of subscribers, views or any other channel features is a violation of our Terms of Service.

Do not manipulate or incentivize others to click on video features, such as “Like” or “Favorite,” to improve your standing and visibility across the site. We consider these to be fraudulent clicks and/or queries.

Do not employ third party sites and tools to automatically generate artificial subscribers or views. (from Partner Program Policies, www.youtube.com/yt/partners/program-policies.html, Accessed 22 November 2013

If it is detected that you are buying views and/or subscribers, your account will be terminated.

What are the negative effects? Buy YouTube Views & Subscribers

There are many negative effects of fake views & inactive subscribers. The biggest negative risk to the and effect of the “Buy YouTube Views” strategy is the possible takedown of your video or YouTube Channel, and you wont get a refund for those views!

Fake views and fake subscribers can be blatantly obvious. Let’s say you buy 20,000 views, your video has now 20,000 views with little to no comments and likes/dislikes. This screams fake video to viewers which might put them off watching you. The fake views can also lead to low retention rate. Retention rate is how long the viewer stayed to watch the video,since these are fake views the fake views will only stay there as long as it needs to register a view which may only be a few seconds. If you’re worried about how you rank in YouTube’s search, you should avoid buying views or else buy expensive views with a retention rate of over 40%.

Buying YouTube Subscribers has the shame hollow affect. If you have 100,000 subscribers but only get 1,000 views with very little comments or interaction it can be a huge red flag that your subscribers are inactive and not engaged in your content. Organic subscribers are more likely to interact with a video, like, comment or share. It doesn have to be 1-to-1 subscriber count to view but you will notice a baseline average that should growth comparatively as a channel grows.

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How Does YouTube Detect When You Buy YouTube Views?

YouTube detects YouTube views in a variety of ways. The first way is through low retention rate, if the retention rate for the video is low it is a red flag, a lot of views without likes or comments or subscriber gain are also a red flag for YouTube. On the technical side of things, they can see that some view providers send views from multiple VPN’s. This traffic is obvious to YouTube as it is coming from a company and not a home/residential internet service provider.

Not all YouTube view providers are detected depending on their methods of sending views. If you are to buy views make sure the views are sent gradually and not in one burst as this can be detected.

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Youtube SEO Guide: How to Rank #1 in Youtube

YouTube Search Optimisation (YouTube SEO) – Rank #1 in YouTube

YouTube Search Optimisation, Video SEO or YouTube SEO is a vital part of being a YouTuber now-adays as its a key way to get views to your videos. YouTube is also the second biggest search engine and by employing these tips when putting your videos on YouTube, you can rank high and rake in some views!

As most of you know YouTube use an algorithm in order to rank their videos and give visibility. This is based on On-Page Optimisation of your video and User Engagement with the video. In this guide we will cover both on page video optimisation so you can achieve higher rankings and visibility on YouTube for your videos.

Getting all these factors of the video correct can position you at the top of youtube search results as well as google which can bring a lot of views to your videos – Lets start the very start of the process Uploading your video

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Video Filename – YouTube SEO Foundations

Now this isn’t a huge factor but it used to be. When uploading a youtube video make sure the name of the video file is relevant to the name of the video. This is a sneaky way to shoehorn in a keyword for the YouTube Algorithm to analyse. Lets say if you wanted to make a video about Youtube SEO, the name of the video would be Youtube_SEO_How_To_Rank.mp4

Title Of The video – Boost YouTube SEO with an EYE CATCHING HEADLINE

The title of the video is crucial, it is probably the most important thing related to your video. The title of the video needs to pull in viewers if they use the YouTube Search. By having a hard hitting title that is relevant to your video you should be able to improve your Click through rate (CTR) and Ranking/Visibility in YTSR.

In terms of YouTube SEO it should have your keyword phrase in the Title. Your title should be 4-5 words long minimum as this avoids keyword stuffing which can cause negative SEO. When creating a title preferably put the keyword phrase at the start of the title as in my experience this works best when it comes to ranking.

For example if I was trying to rank for YouTube SEO my title would be:
Eg. “Youtube SEO Guide: How to Rank #1 in Youtube”

Video Description – Give YouTube SEO some more details

Description is very important to a youtube video. It tells the user and YouTube/Search Engines about your video and your videos content. By having an interesting and optimised description it will entice people to click on your video which improves your CTR.

To optimise your description we must make use of the keyword phrase, generally it is best to put the keyword phrase at the start of the video description or within the first 25 words. This is because when the user searches for the term “ YouTube Video SEO Guide” the keyword phrase “Youtube Video SEO Guide” will show up in bold.

Make your description of your videos at least 70-100 words long with 1-2 keyword phrases included. If you need to add links, add links near the top as it will improve your click through rate to your website. However, be sparing with external links as this will end your viewers session time and can work against you.

Tags & Categories – Video YouTube SEO Tags

Using the correct Tags and Categories will ensure that your video will get seen by the right audience bringing you views. Not only are tags helpful for placing your video among similar videos and recommendations, they are also great for ranking your video in YouTube Search when using the correct tags. Make sure you’re using at least 5 tags. You should create tags based on Your title and the keyword you’re targeting, so include title keywords and other related keywords, this will influence what you search terms you appear under and related videos.

Video Transcription – Closed Captions & Title/Description Translations

YouTube automatically transcribes your video for you, and indexes the transcription. Youtube doesn’t do the best job at transcription at times and this can cause irrelevant totally out of this world transcripts. By correcting the transcript under closed captions you are optimising the video for your target keywords then by enabling the closed captions options this should increase your Click Through Rates and possibly ranking due to having an optimised transcript.

You can also translate the Video Title and Video Description in the Translation tab within the video options. This helps users with regional settings enabled to find the video in search with their native foreign language and expands the audience you can reach.

User Engagement Through Annotations, Mobile Cards & End Cards

User engagement such as Likes, Subscriptions and Comments per video has become a critical factor in how YouTube Ranks your videos. Although you as the content creator have no control over user engagement to an extent, there are a lot of ways to improve it by adding annotations asking users to “thumbs up” or “Subscribe”. You can also implement this in the video by asking the viewer to subscribe or like/comment their opinions.

Youtube has recently added Mobile Cards and End Cards to boost Click-through-rates on mobile devices. You can now actively use touch screen smartphones to lick this features to see links, or suggested videos. This feature is replacing the old Annotations feature in May 2017 as annotation were not mobile accessible.

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Views & Retention Rates – YouTube SEO Ranking = Watched Minutes

The main reason you’re probably doing video SEO is to get your content views, but views quality otherwise known as retention can be vital in ranking higher in YouTube Search. YouTube tend to rank videos with higher watch time retention over than ones with lower overall watch time. You’re probably wondering what is the difference between views and high quality views? Well there is a huge difference. High quality views are views where the user has watched over 35-50% of the video or more, depending on the length of the video. The more of the video a user watches, the better quality of the view.

You can measure the watch time of your videos by going to the ‘Analytics’ section of your youtube account. This will show you exactly when during your video your audience drops off, therefore it should give you an idea why, so you can improve on it.

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TIPS & TRICKS VIDEO YOUTUBE

How To Increase YouTube Views – YouTube Consultancy

Increasing Video Views Doesn’t Have To Be A Mystery

I have been making YouTube videos since June 2013 but not matter if you are starting out on youtube or are a seasoned youtube veteran you may still wondering how to increase youtube views on your videos on your channel. In this blog post I will try and break down this Good Mythical Morning of a topic into VlogBrother sized chunks. This will explain exactly how to increase your youtube video views and make your video popular with a few easy steps. Increasing YouTube views doesn’t always start by just throwing traffic at a video, it starts with what’s in the content itself.

If you need more hands on assistance why not chat to us about YouTube Consultancy Services >>

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Quality Over Quantity – Every Video Is a Chance to Increase YouTube Views

You have probably heard this phrase thrown around millions of times but it is very important when creating youtube videos. So what does quality mean? Quality isn’t just a “High Definition 1080p” video filmed by a DSLR, it’s the content within your video such as your ideas and delivery on camera and how you interact with your audience. By creating high quality youtube videos that are entertaining, you are more likely to increase your audience retention rate (How long someone stays on the page watching your videos) which in turn increases your visibility on youtube (due to their algorithms), Increase YouTube Views and if the viewer finds you entertaining they’re is more likely to subscribe and come back to watch your next video too, therefore increasing your future YouTube view count.

Upload Schedule – Consistency Helps to Increase YouTube Views

Plan an uploading schedule for your videos, if you have an uploading schedule your audience will know when to expect a video. Humans are creatures of habit and once you have a schedule they will come back at around the same time during these days to watch your next video. Think of successful youtubers like Grace Helbig, Philip Defranco, The VlogBrothers (John Green & Hank Green) and Good Mythical Morning (Rhett & Link) they all have video schedules.

Even if you can only commit to 1 video a week to start with that is better than none. Also if you feel you can do more than that but not consistently then promising 1 a week and giving them 3 videos in 2 weeks means the viewers feel they are getting more than they expected as a little bonus, and who doesn’t like a freebie every now and then! Consistency breeds Loyalty and Loyalty is a great way to Increase YouTube Views.

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YouTube Video Optimisation – Get Found In Search and Increase YouTube Views

Video Optimisation & Customisation is critical these days on youtube as it’s hard to find videos that stand out. Video SEO (Video Search Engine Optimisation) is a legacy from YouTube’s owners, Google! Just like you need to make your website search engine friendly you need to make sure your youtube video has a good Title, Video Description, Thumbnails and Video Tags to help Google rank you. When Google can rank the video it will Increase YouTube Views as your video is more discoverable.

  1. Video Title & Description
    Your video title must stand out among a sea of generic titles. Make it BOLD and make a sensationalist title based on the topic of the video or based on something you said in the video. In the description of the video make sure you include your title phrase, your social media links and a description of 50-120 words.
  2. Tags
    Tags are also vital. Tags are the things that make you searchable on YouTube, so use tags wisely. Tag what you think you would search to find your video on youtube or what you want to be found under. Also tag any relevant related word/content as thats how that sidebar with videos is generated.
  3. Thumbnails
    Thumbnails are one of the main factors if someone will click your video or not. Make your thumbnails interesting. Get a screenshot of a scene in your video, edit it in a photo editor and then add some text/ images/your video title and viola. That looks 100 times better than that auto generated youtube thumbnail!

There  are many tools out there that can help you with YouTube Metadata (Titles, Descriptions, Thumbnails and Tags) one of those is TubeBuddy or you can always chat to our YouTube Consultant.

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Video Promotion – Share Your Videos to Increase YouTube Views

Video promotion is a really important factor when increasing views directly and indirectly. When you promote your videos through social media you get direct viewers from these sites and your video ranking also goes up due to SEO. YouTubes Ranking Algorithm sees you have social presence on other social media websites and will rank you higher in search and visibility.

  • Social Media (Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram)
    It is important that you have established a social media page for your youtube channel outside of youtube. You should have a Facebook Page, Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr. When your video comes out, send out a tweet/post/IG that you have made a new video and link it. For sites like Instagram and Twitter throw a few HashTags onto your post to increase exposure.
  • Other Promoting through Your Own Blog, Buzzfeed, Reddit, Stumbleupon etc
    These social media platforms are sometimes overlooked by youtubers. These social media platforms are the reason for a number of viral videos, especially Reddit and Buzzfeed. Create a post on Buzzfeed and include your video and Reddit your video in an appropriate subreddit. Stumbleupon can be useful too, add your video to the site and add relevant keywords that relate to your video and your video will be shown to people who have entered in similar interests.Why not upload your videos to your own blog? It’s a great way to have control over your audience and content outside of the YouTube platform. Need a Custom Designed WordPress Blog/Website, get in touch!
  • Join Youtube Social Media Groups.
    YouTube Groups on Social Media platforms like Facebook can be incredibly helpful when your starting YouTube. In most cases you can post your video to gain views but always ask for feedback on your videos as they are more likely to be honest with you and you can improve your video quality. You may have local YouTube Groups for your country, city etc have a look on Facebook’s groups section, Joining groups can also be really helpful for collaboration opportunities.

YouTube Collabs & Cross Promotion – Team Up to Increase YouTube Views

Collabs can also bring you a ton of views. Collabs are best done with tag videos, challenges etc. When collab-ing, it is best to find a YouTuber with similar content/audience and a similar number of subscribers on their channels. This will make sure both of you get the equal amounts of promotion and hopefully subscribers. To find a collab partner you can join a social media group or just connect with some youtubers on Twitter/Instagram/Facebook/YouTube/Tumblr and go from there.

Cross promotion is a great way to increase your view count. For Cross promotion you will need to be friends or have contact with a fellow YouTuber, preferably in the same genre that you are with a similar number of subscribers/followers on social media. You can ask them to post your video on their Twitter/Tumblr and you will do the same when their new video comes out. If you’re in need of youtube friends join a social media group.

Audience Interaction – Talk to YouTube Viewers, Make Them Feel Involved!

Building relationships with your audience is an important part of gaining and retaining views on your videos. If you have time after you upload a video, try and reply to some comments on your video. This shows you’re dedicated enough to your audience and have time for them. On other social media sites, if you get questions/comments about your videos reply/RT them.

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