Why you should be on TikTok – This week I joined TikTok to learn and experiment with social media. Took old for tik tok? Why was this 35 year old man nosing around TikTok? To learn how it can help me. What it can teach me. If you can master the art of learning a social media platform and understanding its users, why they use the platform and what you could adapt for your own benefit – you will outpace your rivals and grow faster on social media and YouTube.
Tik Tok (formerly known as musical.ly) is a social media platform for creating, sharing and discovering short music videos, think Karaoke for the digital age. The app musical.ly was used by young people as an outlet to express themselves through singing, dancing, comedy, and lip-syncing. The app is now called Tik Tok, complete with a new logo, has all of the same features as musical.ly and allows users to create videos recorded in 15 seconds or less and share them across a community. The Tik Tok newsroom states:
“TikTok incorporates the most popular elements of both apps with a feed that highlights the users’ community, in addition to a “For You” feed that uniquely serves a curation of personalized video recommendations based on viewing preferences. The app will also introduce new upcoming features including:
A “reaction” feature that allows user to react friends’ videos directly from the phone
Enhanced creative tools like interactive gesture filters unlock features such as funhouse mirror camera effects;
VR-type filters that can be activated just by blinking;
Long term growth on any social media platform is hard and will take a long time to seed a foundation. This tends to be the reason many creators burn out and give up on their goals. If you are creating content just to hit a demographic or to chase trends then it can get soulless, it can get hard and it can become a chore rather than a passion. HOWEVER, you can avoid this pitfall from day one if you make your channel, your social media content or your foundation about something that you love.
Have you ever been around a Star Wars fan that loves it soooooo much that they just wont shut up about it? Imagine how much content they can make talking about their favourite franchise without feeling it’s a chore. Use that passion as the fuel that fires your brand and pushes you to make content for weeks, months, and even years into the future.
With around 300 million active Social Media users and 500 million tweets per day, Twitter presents a potential that is difficult to ignore. The colossal site is now big news, and savvy businesses are using it to get their message across to the world – for free.
One of the most widely used and accepted internet-marketing strategies in the world today; Twitter offers an inexpensive and highly effective resource for online business enhancement. HD1 Web Design is one of the best services to help you leverage the channel effectively for your business. Whilst Facebook is the major Social Media player and has great role in all business brand awareness but don’t forget Twitter and YouTube in your social media plan. What’s the point of Twitter? The huge popularity of Twitter can be attributed to its ability to satisfy people’s craving for immediate news. The site also appeals to the vast majority because it is concise, informal and conversational. Most agree that it is less time consuming and the 140-character limit pushes people to be brief and clever.
Businesses are increasingly resorting to HD1 Web Design & Social Media Consultancy to amp their brand online, and not without good reason.
Showcase your company the best possible way in the virtual world using HD1 Web Design
This online ‘haven for humanity’ boasts of an enormous viral potential. No matter what your reasons are for being in twitter – business, personal or political – it offers the easiest way to spread the word. Twitter can also help you link with other popular social media channels including Facebook, LinkedIn and other networking sites. A distinct “buzz” online can do wonders for your business.
Real Time Connection With Customers
Most twitter users use the micro blogging site to share what is happening around them. We can connect your business message to what is relevant to your customers in real time thereby helping establish a connection with them. Posting great content and engaging with customers helps build credibility, which translates to more business.
Know Industry Trends
Twitter can help a business monitor discussions among customers about the particular industry and get a feel of what their potential buyers are looking for. You can keep abreast of industry trends and note changes in customer preferences. This will give you valuable insights and will aid you in making the right decisions in your business.
A Human Touch To Your Online Brand & Business
When you talk regularly about what your business does, you are giving it a human feel and not just hiding behind a business facade. Customers connect to you more when they are offered a better insight into your business goals, values and everyday dealings. You can trust us to portray your company in a manner that will appeal to your target section.
Twitter lends character to a business. The tone of your tweets can be informative and straightforward, casual or funny – it all depends on what image you want to portray about your brand. Apart from writing in the tone you prefer, we also help identify keywords that are relevant to your market; this helps your business to get into the flow of twitter traffic, making it easier for your potential customers to locate you.
All said, twitter is here to stay and can take your business to the next level. Twitter marketing involves several aspects and is best handled by our expert team of social media professionals at HD1 Web Design, who are well versed with the many nuances of the channel to help you achieve the best possible outcome. All social media sites have strengths for different businesses, we are here to help you make the most of social media and brand building for your business.
YouTube for most people is the the aggregator of fail compilations, the disseminator of cat related humour and a beacon for everything viral. Killing time on YouTube is the most productive way to be unproductive, but there’s so much more to it than salacious thumbnails and unrelated debates about political theory in the comments section, there is also hidden unknown youtube tips and tricks
Aside from a few easter eggs to please medium-core trekkies and Star Wars fans, there are some genuinely useful hacks that can enhance your YouTube viewing experience ten-fold. I mean, if you’re prepared to sign away three hours of your life by watching late-nineties wrestling videos, then you should do it in style, right?
Ever heard of YouTube Leanback? Or how about turning any video into a GIF? No? Then there’s so much more to show you. Here’s a run-down of my top five YouTube hacks:
1. Make any YouTube Video into a GIF
You can turn any video into a GIF by simply adding “gif” just after the “www.” in the URL. For example “www.gifyoutube.com/watchx”
Once you type that in, you’ll be taken to a simple gif making tool page that lets you cut out a section of the video and export it.
Select the point at which you want to start the gif and then select how long it lasts, and you’re done. You’ve made a gif in a matter of minutes.
2. YouTube Disco Your YouTube Videos
You already knew that you can use YouTube to stream music, but did you know it can be a DJ too? YouTube Disco automatically puts together a playlist of songs from your prefered genre or artist.
Go to www.youtube.com/disco and enter any artist, song, or genre and YouTube will populate a playlist of the most watched/popular videos from your search.
You can also set it to play the current top hits and it will tell what videos are most popular at the moment.
3. Slow Motion YouTube Videos
There are a couple of ways to slow down a YouTube video, with the simplest way being to hold down the spacebar during a video. This cause the video to rapidly play and pause, which creates a budget slow motion effect.
If, however, you want some more advanced controls, head to www.youtubeslow.com and enter your video’s URL into the specified field. You can then either speed up, slow down, play on repeat or set a loop.
Wesley Snipe’s “always bet on black” moment in Passenger 57 in slow motion.
4. YouTube Leanback – YouTube and Chill
YouTube Leanback is the friendlier version of YouTube on the big screen. If you’ve ever tried to watch videos on the normal desktop version of YouTube on your TV, you’ll know it’s a pain. Entering characters into the search field with your TV is just not practical, and you need to get right up close to the screen to see what’s going on.
This is where YouTube Leanback comes in. It’s a simplified YouTube UI that only requires use of the arrow keys to control. Also, if you have a smart TV, you can connect your phone or tablet to control what’s on the screen – and you don’t even have to be on the same Wi-Fi connection to do it.
Anyone in the room, providing they’ve gone through the verification process, can connect to the YouTube page and chuck videos into the communal playlist.
All you need to do is go to www.youtube.com/leanback and begin flicking through the availble sub sections of videos. To pair up your phone or tablet, go to www.youtube.com/pair on your mobile device and follow the instructions.
5. Google Video Quality Report
Buffering. Endless, rage inducing, buffering. But whose fault is it? Well, it’s your throttling, lacklustre ISP, according to Google.
Google’s YouTube Video Quality Report was launched earlier this year to help consumers understand why their videos take so long to load and can’t be streamed in the best quality. Some childlike illustrations show you how video makes its way to your screen, but don’t let the welcoming graphics fool you. This is video report is a shaming exercise, designed to embarrass ISPs for providing little bandwidth.
The report, which isn’t available everywhere, will tell you how good your connection is in the area and which ISPs are offering the most YouTube friendly internet speeds. This is done via a verification system, which labels each ISP as either ‘HD verified’ or not.
Check it out here (as I said, it may not be available in your area) and see if your connection can sustain 20 minutes of 1080p footage.
YouTube has 1+ billion users. While not all are content creators, it’s safe to say that several million are uploading consistently, with thousands of new creators joining every day – Here are 5 Tips For New YouTubers to help them get started.
If you’re just starting out as a video creator, your first few videos will be buried among the millions of videos uploaded each week. So how can you increase your chances of being discovered amid the massive haystack that is YouTube?
Say two people follow you on Twitter. One has the default ‘egg’ as their profile picture; one has a well-designed image. Which are you more inclined to check out and follow back?
One of the most important first steps you can complete as a new YouTuber is your branding. Attractive channel art can drastically increase the chances that a viewer will check out your other videos and subscribe.
2. Create a regular schedule
Just like popular TV shows, releasing your YouTube videos on a schedule can ensure that they get in front of the maximum amount of viewers. To start, aim to release one video per week, and be sure to tell your subscribers when to expect new content!
Mention your schedule at the end of each video
Include your schedule as part of your channel art
Remind fans on social media
3. Strive for originality
Creating truly original content will be your biggest advantage when starting out—and no one can do that but you. At this very moment, there are more than 60 million Minecraft videos on YouTube. So if you’re set on creating gaming videos, for instance, spend time thinking about how you can make them stand out from the very large crowd!
Here are some more tips for new youtubers in our blogs!
4. Be patient about income
Everyone likes extra money. But when you first start out as a creator, it should be strictly to have fun and grow your audience. Most creators who are making a living from their content have spent years building up their channel and are seeing more than a million video views per month. So try to be patient and focus on creating amazing content, and it’s more likely that the money will eventually come.
5. Be yourself
It may be tempting to model your content after another successful creator verbatim. But that strategy can sometimes come off as fake—and audiences can tell. Whether you’re quiet, loud, or awkward, be yourself! No matter what type of personality you have, there will be people out there who will enjoy your content.
Finally, there’ll be plenty of time to refine. As you grow on YouTube, your style will grow as well. Listen to feedback from your viewers, and most of all, have fun. Good luck with your videos!
Although a relatively new phenomenon, social media is rapidly turning into a vital part of the modern marketing mix. Speaking of the so called social media revolution, nowadays managing a flexible presence on each of the BIG THREE (Facebook, Twitter and Google+), has become a MUST for any marketer striving to bring his or her business up to speed. What better proof than 665 million of daily active users on Facebook and over 500 million registered accounts on Twitter? Lacking social profiles on platforms such as LinkedIn, Pinterest, Tumblr, Stumbleupon, and Reddit would be a strategic miss for those companies looking to reach greater exposure in the digital market. Here are some quick facts showing the tremendous role of social media in today’s business world…
A significant 86% of marketers said that social media was important to their businesses.
By spending as little as 6 hours per week, 64%+ of marketers see lead generation benefits with social media.
75% of marketers reporting positive results in terms of traffic increase as one of the major benefits of social media.
A significant 89% of all businesses that have a dedicated social media platform as part of their marketing strategy reported an increase in their market exposure.
More than half of marketers who have used social media marketing for over 3 years reported an increase in sales over that period.
Now that we have understood the influence of social media on your target market, lets discover the applied benefits it offers to your business.
1. Showcase Your Brand
Handling a strong social media presence is an efficient way to build your company’s reputation and showcase your business. By regularly updating your prospects on all the brand and social happenings, they subconsciously start to view your company as an authority. Once you define your business objective “whether creating brand awareness, relationship building ordriving new sales“ you can work in parallel on all of them. It is just a question of how well you will manage to position your business on the major social media networks.
2. Develop a loyal community of prospects
In reality people simply enjoy being part of a business that is proactively building a lively community. Studies have discovered that customers would purchase from businesses with an active Facebook fan page rather than without. An emotional connection with your prospects will vouch for your positive business reputation. Community strength is a very powerful branding force, and social media offers exactly this kind of relationship-building opportunity that is virtually limitless. From a marketing perspective, it delivers the best chances for brands to create a massive community of loyal and active customers.
3. Increase digital exposure
If you are eager to be found among the millions of sites on the web, you sure need to work hard on enhancing your social presence. Social media leads to massive exposure due to its worldwide access, sharing capabilities, and huge amount of daily users. It delivers instant information in the digital marketplace, thus giving businesses the ability to advertise their products, going beyond distance. Statistics have proven that interacting in social media networks even 2-3 times per week can significantly increase your online presence in both the traditional and digital market space, while you are building new relationships outside the four walls of your office.
4. Enhance company trustworthiness
Social media channels are proactive tools when it comes to increasing your company trustworthiness. By closely communicating with your clients on a social media level, you become a trusted source of information which makes it a great asset when creating company awareness and brand credibility. Social media can be a great source of customer service, transforming negative customers experience into a positive outcome for your business. Always keep in mind that customer satisfaction is the key to retention and in the long run it is loyalty awarding to your brand.
5. Expand sales
Getting speed access to consumers feedback is undoubtedly going to jump-start your sales results. Prospects are more likely to become customers if you respond to their specific requirements in a prompt and personal manner. Social media helps you easily discover your customers preferences so that you can: focus on meeting their special needs and expectations, gain proficiency in that exact niche, excel your product list, and research your competitors. Believe it or not, this will do the trick for your business and will monetize your efforts.
6. Boost traffic and search engine ranking
Social media channels are major generators, constantly bringing high volume of traffic to your webpage. That has brought to life the idea of integrating social media to companies websites as a way to convert leads into prospects. Website builders, such as WordPress, now offer an option to connect your page with social media and share your business updates with a click. The more channels you participate in, the more the traffic to be reached online. In regard to the search engine benefits, the truth is that Google likes social media. In recent years, the search giant has allowed live tweets from Twitter to appear in search results, together with personal profiles and Facebook business pages. Businesses can easily use that privilege by optimizing keywords in the title and description in a way that reflects the search queries. Combining SEO efforts with social media will become a powerful mix to help maximize your marketing efforts.
7. Cut marketing costs
Social media marketing is one of the most affordable ways to brand your business. In the past years it has solidly taken over traditional print marketing and advertising. Promoting your products on social media platforms will increase your return on investment (ROI). With a strong social media strategy you can achieve business miracles in the market. Using social media lets your advertising opportunities grow exponentially, while energizing your PR efforts without a huge money and time commitment.
Social media has become an imperative for all brands looking to be a part of the digital market and create buzz around their business. Although the importance of social media in today’s business landscape is indisputable, businesses are still not making the most of its full potential. It simply takes creativity, passion, and consistency to keep your social media campaigns ruling and rolling. Regardless of the serious competition, there are millions of people waiting to be reached. Don’t let your competitors beat you out in the socialsphere. Your next prospect could possibly come from social media.
Just like there are a things you can do to increase the likelihood of success in YouTube (including YouTube SEO Tactics), But, there are also many youtube mistakes which are commonly overlooked and avoiding these mistakes can help increase your chances for success within YouTube.
Terabrite on Vlogging (Personal Vlog Channels – YouTube Mistakes)
If you’re a looking to create a vlog on YouTube, you may be thinking that it’s you’re going to get famous vlogging. That’s not how it works. There are a few things that you can do to increase volume which will help you reach that goal. 1)Have a main channel where you do something like music, skits, comedy, or something. 2)Make your vlogging channel unique, so as to stand out from all the other bloggers. 3)Try humor or something else to keep your viewers interest.
4) Don’t steal or just copy other people’s tags, descriptions, or titles for your video. Many new YouTubers will copy the metadata from a successful video verbatim in the hopes that they will rank similarly, as often times with the hope that the original YouTuber will take notice and be honored that you found their work to be well optimized. In reality, you will end up annoying these people that you look up to, and they may never want to talk to you as a result. Not a good approach for attempting to become connected to a YouTube influencer.
5) Don’t just keep putting up videos on your channel over and over when nothing’s happening.
You may have 100 views, 200 views, 300 views, or even 4,000 views, but what you really need to be doing is developing one skill. Then collaborate with people who have more subscribers, but less skill. For example if you’re a really good 3D artist and go to someone with 10,000 subscribers and say let them know it. Tell them you can do something 3D for them. Maybe they do composing. You can suggest that if you do a 3D for them, they can mention you in their video. Just doing an amazing video and putting it up on your channel will probably not bring you the success you want. Collaborating with the community is a good way to start.
6) Don’t try to be someone else.
Originality is important, but being yourself and don’t just follow a trend. If you do, it just adds you to the crowd. If you are the needle in a haystack, it’s difficult to stand out. You should focus on originality and create something that will make you stand out.
7) In the description box, don’t forget to have hyperlinks.
Some people have their YouTube accounts set up, but they don’t have their Facebook or Twitter linked in the description box. It is important to have a hyperlink, which is a link they can easily click, because people want to click it and go right to the page. They really don’t have the time to just copy, paste and put it in the browsers.
8) Don’t make everything long – YouTube Mistakes
It is best to keep things short. 9) Don’t forget to have a Subscribe button at the end.
You want people to subscribe to you. 10) Don’t do something just because you think it might get views.
Do content that you care about. Do something that really interests you, and make sure you find your voice. Don’t be one of those people who just show up once in a while. Have a long-term plan and don’t say, “If it doesn’t happen within a couple of months, I’m not going to do this.” Show up consistently and work on your craft. Think long-term and focus. 11) Don’t forget to watch other stuff. Watch stuff that you love. A lot of people on YouTube, when they’re starting out, don’t watch other stuff. Watch your peers. Watch the people that inspire you. And I just think if you find your voice and you’re authentic and you keep stuff relatively short, you can do some good work and you hopefully will succeed.
Success on YouTube is not going to happen your first week and it’s not going to happen without creating unique content that you’re passionate about, and that is distributed in a strategic way. It’s going to take some time, but these tips will hopefully help make success easier for you.
YouTubers are sometimes called the most well a paid people, when you see YouTubers like PewDiePie raking in millions as reported by mainstream media from making videos in his bedroom somewhere. What the mainstream media dont get is that its a passionbut its also a full-time job based on views and CPM to generate ideas, record and edit the video – So how to you Increase YouTube CPM?
Its a dream of many YouTubers to one day become a full time YouTuber and to achieve that they need to be making enough money from YouTube to sustain themselves.
CPM stands for Cost per mille which means cost per 1000 views on a video and YouTubers can see their CPM in their adsense earnings reports. When an advertiser starts advertising campaign they can pay per 1000 views of the ad or cost per click on the advert. Therefore if the advertisers CPM was set to a max of $1 per 1000 views, and 900 of your viewers saw the advert they would pay $0.9 theoretically.
eCPM is the effective cost per mille basically the same as CPM but is the cost for every 1000th ad view or impression regardless of what buying method of advertisements is being used for example Fixed, Cost per click, cost per action or CPM.
For example you run a CPC campaign with a cost of $1 per click, you get 200 clicks on the advert but 2000 impressions on the advert. the eCPM is $100 dollars because you made $200 from 2000 impressions. If it was a CPM advertisement and the price you paid was $5 per 1000 views the eCPM would be $10.
How to Improve CPM – Increase YouTube CPM
There are a few ways to improve your CPM (Increase YouTube CPM) on YouTube from targeting high CPC keywords, increasing engagement and watch time and making more videos which I will explain a bit more below.
1. Target strong CPC keywords – Focus your content to Increase YouTube CPM
This is a great way to increase your eCPM rates, Increase YouTube CPM. Since you are paid with a mixture of CPM and CPC adverts on YouTube This is a sure way to increase your income. So each keyword has a value which is assigned by advertisers that ‘bid’ on that keyword with the price they want to pay per click or per impression. If you make a video on Favourite Dog Collars for example, and the cpc of a dogs advertisement is 0.5 cent, you will earn 0.5 cent per click or have a cpm of $1.20 per thousand views then you will earn $1.20.
You can find the CPM of keywords that are related to your video on the google keyword tool. You will need a google account and signed up for Adwords, Googles Advertising platform which is free to sign up to.
If you’re solely focused on making money you may want to research keywords before you make a video. Eg. Looking up video ideas on Insurance, finding the highest keyword such as “Bluewater insurance which has a CPC value of 4.50” You might make a video on Bluewater Insurance – My Experience/Review. Now this may not get a ton of views but the CPC/CPM will be quite high due to advertisers paying high amounts for insurance keywords.
I would not recommend switching from your niche area to accommodate CPC. You cant go from being an established beauty blogger with a ton of subscribers to becoming an insurance reviewer as you will lose your audience and will get negative feedback. So try and stay within your niche area as much as possible, although you can deviate if it relates someway to the niche or just a “Storytime/experience” video which have gotten very common.
2. Increase your watch time and user engagement rates – Quality = Increase YouTube CPM
Watch Time. I’ve mentioned this in a previous post, watch time and engagement rates are vital for CPM. The better the engagement, the more likely google is to serve higher paying ads to your video as they see that your video has a good active audience who are paying attention.
3. Create more content – More videos = Increase YouTube CPM
Now this is a no brainer, the more content you have the more views you will bring in cumulatively. This will Increase YouTube CPM without a doubt. Create a content schedule of daily videos or a video every 2-3 days. This will allow your channel and your revenue to grow effectively. Don’t post a flood of videos as it looks spammy and may not get the attention it needs from your subscribers.
My CPM Is going down, whats happening? Seasonal Boosts to Increase YouTube CPM
CPM is determined purely by advertisers and which ads are being served to your video. Ad budgets are usually a lot lower at the start of the year, don’t worry about this.Ad budgets pick up around the summer time and towards Christmas you will see the highest CPM/CPC rates due to holiday advertising.
YouTube is a beast in the social media world and it’s not just all pranks and cute kitten videos. Countless hours of video are uploaded to YouTube every minute! Not all of it will go viral, in fact not all of it will be seen at all. So this is where I can hopefully nudge you in the right direction to Grow a YouTube Channel.
So many YouTubers start uploading videos to an account before they have done their legwork to Grow a YouTube Channel and it can be a real pain to change later. A good example of this is “NicePeter” who started a project with his friend “EpicLLOYD” recording parody rap videos. But when their videos started to get popular people were looking for “Epic Rap Battles of History” and found them on a Nice Peter’s YouTube channel instead, which could confuse people. They have since opened a new channel to match their branding and boast over 12 million subscribers.
Picking a name at this stage can help you match social media accounts together helping people find you. For example, if your YouTube account is MrHairyBrit, you could grab your Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr and Snapchat accounts with the same username to help people find you should they want to see more of your work.
BRANDING AND CHANNEL DESIGN
You don’t have to be a web designer or a branding graphic designer to Grow a YouTube Channel and make your channel stand out. YouTube channels, as with most other social media profiles, have a header banner and a YouTube channel avatar. These banners and avatars are a way to let your audience know who you are, what you do, and a way to establish a recognised look.
The header banner needs to be 2560w x 1440h pixels as this is then used and scaled down for mobile devices such as phones, tablets and notebook laptops. As for the avatar or profile image I personally use and image that is 275w x 275h and I try and match the colours to the header banner so people are used to my avatar and my channel colours when they try to find my videos.
YOUTUBE CAMERA, YOUTUBE AUDIO, AND YOUTUBE VIDEO IDEAS
You don’t have to be rich to get into vlogging and Grow a YouTube Channel. YouTube is a great tool for any new curious vlogger who wants to find an audience on the internet. I personally started with a webcam that cost me £15. This had 720p video format and a fairly good microphone. The core thing to remember with videos is that even if your video quality is great, if you cannot hear the video properly a viewer will very quickly tune out.
After a lot of testing I found that my webcam microphone was great depending on distance and that assuming I wasn’t in a dark room then the video quality wasn’t so much of an issue. I have since moved onto a £35 Logitech c920 1080p Full HD webcam to film my vlogs and have a pretty reliable set up.
“Ok, so I have a camera and I have a microphone… But what do I make videos about?”
A very good question. Now when you started this journey you may have had an initial thought of what the channel would be for, whether it’s business, hobby, factual or just weird. Now why not open a notebook and throw words/questions at the page that would describe that topic? For example, if you want to make a video diary then these could be, “Where do I live? What’s my job? Do I have any pets? What did I think about the football game this weekend?” Already you have a few topics for a video. If it’s business based, then why not explain who you are, what you sell, any examples, or your work, etc.
HOW DO I GET YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBERS? HOW DO I GET YOUTUBE VIEWERS?
It’s time to build an audience. You have some videos recorded and you are ready to get them seen, but for that you need subscribers and random viewers. There are 7 important tips to help you boost your YouTube subscribers and boost your YouTube channel video views. – Make videos:
Sounds obvious, but you need to keep feeding your channel with new content so people can find you. – Make videos regularly – schedule:
As you start to get random views you need to start building the routine for a viewer. Why not upload a video on a set day? This could be daily, weekly or monthly but try to stick to it that way people know when to expect a new video from you – Let your viewers know when you will make a video and how to subscribe:
Tell your viewers when you will be uploading your videos. That way they will come back but also make sure you ask them to subscribe that way when you do upload a new video, YouTube will send them an email to tell them you have a new video for them. – Share videos with your social media:
You’ve made a video so make sure people know it exists! Share it with friends, family and your social media accounts otherwise you may have well put a sign post in the middle of a field that no-one ever walks in. – Share videos on related sites:
This is a good tip for expanding your audience. Your social media is full of people who have seen you before and expect videos from you while other sites are full of people that have yet to find you so this could be a way to spark their interest. – Stick to it
Rome wasn’t built in a day and a loyal YouTube viewer and YouTube subscriber base isn’t either. The more videos you publish, the more chances people will have to find you and share your content. And then the more subscribers you have, the more they can share, so make sure you stick around for the long haul.
SHOULD I BUY YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBERS? SHOULD I BUY YOUTUBE VIEWS?
It can be very tempting to take short cuts in social media. Everyone has seen them and no doubt you may have had an email or a social media message offering you the chance to “Buy Active YouTube Subscribers” or “Buy Fake Twitter Followers,” etc. Although these offers can look nice and the subscriber count may go up, these are indeed inactive user accounts and in the long run will either get removed by the YouTube subscribers account checker looking for fake YouTube accounts, or in the worst case scenario, could get your account banned entirely due to YouTube community standard breaches.
Also with YouTube subscribers it is QUALITY over QUANTITY! You want active YouTube subscribers to watch your videos so they can share them with friends, like your videos and comment on them. YouTube comments, YouTube likes, and YouTube subscribers are the most powerful and effective ways to help your channel get seen, shared, and grow. AND FINALLY….
YouTube is not a get rich quick scheme! YouTube should be a place for you to share your opinions, have a laugh and to expand a business or social media reach. If you are looking to join YouTube wondering, “How do I make a viral YouTube video?” rather than How to Grow a YouTube Channel then you are looking at this in the wrong light entirely.
YouTube is a social media platform and is there for you to make friends, build connections and have fun, so make sure you don’t forget the fun!
I wish you all the luck in the world 🙂
And remember – If you would like to see what I did with all these Grow a YouTube Channel tips then check out my videos at www.YouTube.com/MrHairyBrit – www.Twitter.com/MrHairyBrit – www.MrHairyBrit.com – https://www.facebook.com/MrHairyBrit
Fraught with pitfalls and dead-ends, but also overflowing in amazing potential and truly business-altering avenues if properly approached. Below, we’ll take a look at five tips for getting the most from your online marketing strategy.
1. Make Your Website A Call To Action
No matter what type of business you own, your website should include a call to action that is clearly visible and present in the website’s overall construction. Whether your aim is to attract your visitors’ attention to an event, product, idea or artist, or to make a sale, the website should reflect this aim at the very core of its design. It should organically guide users to performing whatever action the website was set up to achieve.
2. Interface With Others In Your Field
Take some time to do a bit of research. Look at websites that are similar to yours and get a feel for your competition. You might find that while direct competitors might not be willing to work with you, other businesses with interests related or relevant to your website may be quite interested in collaborating. This is a great chance to do things like guest blog posts, link exchanges, and other programs that can be mutually beneficial to both companies and both company websites. This helps you get the most out of your website online marketing strategy and theirs, since any visit to a site with a link to yours on it is a potential view, and every potential view is a potential customer.
3. Use Multiple Social Platforms And Mediums
There are a lot of different ways to engage users these days. Having a social media portal is a great way to reach a wider audience, and there are plenty of opportunities for promotions and getting the word out about events, products, or services via social media. There are plenty of social media platforms, and they often operate with different media. For example, YouTube is more than a video hosting site. It is actually its own social network and can itself generate interest. But having a portal such as a Facebook profile or your own website where you can pull all of the different content mediums together into a cohesive whole is a great way to expand your media presence and engage users in different ways.
4. Tap Into Content Marketing
Content marketing is a massively powerful force that helps to drive web traffic today. By producing interesting content relevant to website users interests, it becomes possible to provide a body of content that is interesting to users and entices them to spend time engaged in using your website. It’s also a way to use Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) tactics to build a body of content, which can then be indexed by search engines and used as keywords.
5. Offer Exclusive Online Marketing Promotions
Making your website useful and relevant, not just an advertisement for your business, is one of the keys to keeping users interested, interacting, and returning with your website. Offer some promotions that are exclusively accessed by visiting the website, or something in a similar vein to get a bit of buzz on the site.”
Black and White Hat SEO – Always Get The Right SEO Consultant for YOUR Website!
There are several types of SEO practitioners, but all of them can be put into two broad categories: black hat SEO and white hat SEO. Those who use black hat SEO employ unscrupulous tactics to deceive search engines for the purpose of increasing a page’s rank in search results.
The methods used by these scammers and spammers violate the terms of service proposed by search engines. They include content automation, hidden links or text, keyword stuffing, doorway pages, cloaking, and sneaky redirects, among others.
What About White Hat SEO?
This is the opposite of black hat SEO, and it refers to any practice that enhances the performance of a webpage on a search engine results page (SERP) while upholding the integrity of a site and staying within the bounds defined by search engines. Such tactics include:
Using descriptive meta tags with keywords.
Providing quality content and services.
Making the website user-friendly.
The Importance Of White Hat SEO For Businesses
Failure to engage in White Hat SEO can get your website banned from major search engines. As the most widely used search engine, Google receives millions of visitors every day, and each search presents the potential for your business to be discovered by a new user. Google is a powerful and reliable source of traffic, so being banned for life would result in a massive drop in traffic to your site, and ultimately, poor business performance.
White Hat SEO Tactics For Your Website
These practises allow you to create an ethical and sustainably successful business site:
Focus on on-page SEO
Many new businesses rush to create content and profiles on social media for their new site, but this can be meaningless without a solid basis of on-page SEO. You should ensure that your site has the right architecture for easy navigation so it is easy for search engines to crawl. Afterwards, you should ensure that the pages are being indexed by the search engines to get higher up the SERPs.
Use social media to grow your reputation
Being on social media does not necessarily create an avenue for you to generate revenue, but it gives you a platform to encourage online conversation about your brand. This allows you to build your brand awareness while creating natural links to your site when people share your content.
Create good content for your site
Content marketing has been instrumental in ranking higher in SERPs. Google’s rules on content are continuously changing in order to enhance user experience. So, you should ensure that each page on your site has useful content on it, with the right density of the keywords you are targeting.
Visitors typically spend just a few seconds on a site before checking out your competition, so it must be evident from your homepage what your business offers, why people should use your product, and how to find out more.
Consistent guest blogging program
Some black hat SEO tactics involve paying for automated link-building tools, buying sites to post your own private blog networks, and buying multiple IP hosting. Spammers use these costly methods because they do get a site on the first SERP, even if it is short-lived. Instead of using such techniques, it is better submit guest posts to various high quality blogs to grow traffic. If you create your own blog, you will then have an opportunity to target long-tail keywords that will be helpful in growing your visibility and audience.